Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack

Packaged product Produits laitiers et oeufs 7 SELECT

Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack contains 393 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 28 g (28 g) provides about 110 kcal.

Roughly 72 % of its calories come from fat, with 24 % from protein and 4 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is more energy than the typical item in produits laitiers et oeufs on FoodFactly, where the median is 357 kcal per 100 g across 5 694 products.

100 g provides 52 % of the Daily Value for calcium, 20 % of the Daily Value for Vitamine B12 and 19 % of the Daily Value for iodine.

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

393kcal per 100 g
21,4 gprotein
3,6 gcarbohydrates
28,6 gfat
110kcal in serving, 28 g (28 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 393 kcal
Total fat L 28,6 g 37 %
Saturated fat L 17,9 g 89 %
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 107 mg 36 %
Sodium L 679 mg 30 %
Total carbohydrates L 3,6 g 1 %
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0 %
Total sugars L 0 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0 %
Protein L 21,4 g 43 %
Vitamine A L 1,8 µg0,2 %
Vitamine C L 1,3 mg1 %
Vitamine D L 0 µg0 %
Vitamine E L 0,009 mg0,1 %
Thiamine (B1) L 0,043 mg4 %
Riboflavine (B2) L 0,18 mg14 %
Niacine (B3) L 0,091 mg0,6 %
Acide pantothénique (B5) L 0,36 mg7 %
Vitamine B6 L 0,044 mg3 %
Folate (B9) L 4,9 µg1 %
Vitamine B12 L 0,49 µg20 %
Calcium L 679 mg52 %
Fer L 0 mg0 %
Magnésium L 11,5 mg3 %
Phosphore L 98,1 mg8 %
Potassium L 0 mg0 %
Zinc L 0,42 mg4 %
Cuivre L 0,012 mg1 %
Manganèse L 0,006 mg0,2 %
Sélénium L 1,6 µg3 %
Iodine L 28,5 µg19 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 24 %Carbohydrates: 4 %Fat: 72 %393kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 24 %
  • Carbohydrates 4 %
  • Fat 72 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Calcium52 %Vitamine B1220 %Iodine19 %Riboflavine (B2)14 %Phosphore8 %Acide pantothénique...7 %Zinc4 %Thiamine (B1)4 %Sélénium3 %Magnésium3 %

Nutritional insights

  • Sodium679 mgabove the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 643 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal5,4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
  • Water89,9 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms

Full nutrient profile

Sugars and starch (1)
Étoile L0 g
Carotenoids (1)
Bêta-carotène L6,9 µg
Other components (2)
Eau L89,9 g
Alcool L0 g

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 393 kcal393 kcal
Protein 25 g21,4 g
Carbohydrates 3,6 g3,6 g
Fat 28,6 g28,6 g
Fiber 0 g0 g
Sugars 0 g0 g
Sodium 679 mg679 mg

Product details

Brand
7 SELECT
Barcode
0052548507503
Label serving
1 Piece
Category
Fromage

Ingredients

PASTEURIZED MILK, SALT, CHEESE CULTURES, ENZYMES, ANNATTO (FOR COLOR).

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: LaitSel

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Traditional Fondue Grated Cheese Blend EMMI 393 28,6 g 0 g 32,1 g
Grana Padano Cheese STELLA 393 32,1 g 0 g 28,6 g
Classic Extra Sharp Vermont Cheddar Cheese CABOT 393 25 g 3,6 g 32,1 g
Shredded Natural Muenster Cheese NATURAL & KOSHER 393 21,4 g 3,6 g 32,1 g
Shredded Parmesan Cheese, Shredded Parmesan HARRIS TEETER 393 32,1 g 3,6 g 28,6 g
Baby Swiss Youngsters Cheese, Baby Swiss ARTIKAAS 393 25 g 0 g 28,6 g
Medium Cheddar Thick Sliced Cheese, Medium Cheddar FIRST STREET 393 21,4 g 3,6 g 32,1 g
Colby Jack Colby & Monterey Jack Cracker Cuts Cheeses, Colby Jack FIRST STREET 393 25 g 0 g 32,1 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack?

100 g of Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack has 393 kcal. Serving, 28 g (28 g): about 110 kcal.

Is Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack high in protein?

Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack contains 21,4 g of protein per 100 g (43 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 6 g in serving, 28 g (28 g). About 24 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack?

Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack has 3,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 0 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack?

Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack contains 28,6 g of fat per 100 g, of which 17,9 g is saturated (89 % of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are calcium (52 % DV), Vitamine B12 (20 % DV), iodine (19 % DV) and Riboflavine (B2) (14 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Colby Jack Cheese, Colby Jack?

100 g contains 679 mg of sodium, 30 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 20 septembre 2023. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0052548507503. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 10 avril 2026. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2653895. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 20 septembre 2023. Imported 6 novembre 2026.

Last updated: . Source description: "COLBY JACK CHEESE, COLBY JACK". Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.