Wheat bread

Packaged product Pan y productos horneados

Wheat bread contains 269 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 slice, 26 g (26 g) provides about 70 kcal.

Roughly 75% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 13% from fat and 12% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for pan y productos horneados on FoodFactly (261 kcal per 100 g).

100 g provides 74% of the Daily Value for manganese, 30% of the Daily Value for Riboflavin (B2) and 24% of the Daily Value for Niacin (B3).

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

269kcal per 100 g
7,7 gprotein
50 gcarbohydrates
3,9 gfat
70kcal in serving, 1 slice, 26 g (26 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 269 kcal
Total fat L 3,9 g 5%
Saturated fat L 0 g 0%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 0 mg 0%
Sodium L 423 mg 18%
Total carbohydrates L 50 g 18%
Dietary fiber L 3,8 g 14%
Total sugars L 3,9 g
Added sugars L 3,8 g 8%
Protein L 7,7 g 15%
Vitamina A L 0,2 µg0%
Vitamina C L 0,17 mg0,2%
Vitamina D L 0,086 µg0,4%
Vitamina E L 0,67 mg4%
Thiamin (B1) L 0 mg0%
Riboflavin (B2) L 0,39 mg30%
Niacin (B3) L 3,9 mg24%
Ácido pantoténico (B5) L 0,45 mg9%
Vitamina B6 L 0,11 mg7%
Folate (B9) L 92 µg23%
Vitamina B12 L 0,007 µg0,3%
Calcio L 115 mg9%
Iron L 3,1 mg17%
Magnesio L 60,8 mg14%
Fósforo L 184 mg15%
Potasio L 96 mg2%
Zinc L 1,5 mg14%
Copper L 0,21 mg24%
Manganese L 1,7 mg74%
Selenio L 7,1 µg13%
Iodine L 16,5 µg11%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 12%Carbohydrates: 75%Fat: 13%269kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 12%
  • Carbohydrates 75%
  • Fat 13%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Manganese74%Riboflavin (B2)30%Niacin (B3)24%Copper24%Folate (B9)23%Iron17%Fósforo15%Magnesio14%Zinc14%Selenio13%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein7,7 gbelow the median for pan y productos horneados (median 8,8 g)
  • Fiber3,8 gabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 3,1 g)
  • Sugars3,9 gabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 3,5 g)
  • Fat3,9 gabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 3,5 g)
  • Sodium423 mgbelow the median for pan y productos horneados (median 442 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal2,9 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
  • Water32 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms

Full nutrient profile

Fats and cholesterol (2)
Grasa monoinsaturada L0 g
Grasa poliinsaturada L0 g
Sugars and starch (1)
Starch L38,7 g
Carotenoids (2)
Betacaroteno L3,4 µg
Vitamina D (D2 + D3), Unidades Internacionales L0 IU
Other components (3)
Agua L32 g
Alcohol L0 g
Ácido fólico L77 µg

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g USDA BrandedOpen Food Facts
Calories 269 kcal269 kcal
Protein 7,7 g7,7 g
Carbohydrates 50 g50 g
Fat 3,9 g3,9 g
Fiber 3,8 g3,8 g
Sugars 3,9 g3,9 g
Sodium 423 mg423 mg

Product details

Barcode
0078700004574
Label serving
1 SLICE (26 g)
Category
Panes
Nutri-Score
C as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Enriched wheat flour [flour, malted barley flour, reduced iron, niacin, thiamin mononitrate (vitamin b1), riboflavin (vitamin b2), folic acid], water, whole wheat flour, sugar, yeast, soybean oil, wheat bran, wheat gluten, salt, molasses, calcium propionate (preservative), datem, monoglycerides, calcium sulfate, soy lecithin, citric acid, grain vinegar, potassium iodate, monocalcium phosphate.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Harina de trigoAzúcarLevaduraSaltVinegar

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Brown N Serve Rolls Ozark Hearth 269 11,5 g 50 g 5,8 g
Split Top White Sunbeam 269 7,7 g 53,8 g 3,9 g
Classic white bread Sara Lee 269 7,7 g 53,8 g 3,9 g
Mrs baird's, enriched large bread Mrs Baird's 269 7,7 g 50 g 3,9 g
Organic Whole Wheat Ciabatta Rolls Wegmans Food Markets Inc. 269 10,3 g 51,3 g 1,3 g
4 wholemeal seeded rolls Waitrose 269 12,1 g 31,3 g 7,9 g
Mini greek style flatbreads By sainsbury's 269 10,4 g 42,4 g 4,7 g
Wheat Bread Signature Select 269 7,7 g 50 g 3,9 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Wheat bread?

100 g of Wheat bread has 269 kcal. Serving, 1 slice, 26 g (26 g): about 70 kcal.

How much protein is in Wheat bread?

Wheat bread contains 7,7 g of protein per 100 g (15% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 2 g in serving, 1 slice, 26 g (26 g). About 12% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other pan y productos horneados, that is below the median (median 8,8 g).

How many carbs are in Wheat bread?

Wheat bread has 50 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3,8 g of fiber and 3,9 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Wheat bread?

Wheat bread contains 3,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Wheat bread contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are manganese (74% DV), Riboflavin (B2) (30% DV), Niacin (B3) (24% DV), copper (24% DV) and Folate (B9) (23% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Wheat bread?

100 g contains 423 mg of sodium, 18% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 26 de febrero de 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 7 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2460789. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 15 de julio de 2021. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0078700004574. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 26 de febrero de 2026. Imported 7 de noviembre de 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.