Wholemeal bread

Packaged product Måltider og disketter Sainsbury's

Wholemeal bread contains 243 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 71 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 18 % from protein and 11 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for måltider og disketter on FoodFactly (238 kcal per 100 g).

100 g provides 106 % of the Daily Value for Thiamin (B1), 66 % of the Daily Value for mangan and 24 % of the Daily Value for kobber.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Wholemeal bread by Sainsbury's, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
243kcal per 100 g
10,2 gprotein
41 gcarbohydrates
2,8 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 243 kcal
Total fat L 2,8 g 4 %
Saturated fat L 0,3 g 2 %
Cholesterol L 0,033 mg 0 %
Sodium L 400 mg 17 %
Total carbohydrates L 41 g 15 %
Dietary fiber L 6,6 g 24 %
Total sugars L 3,2 g
Added sugars L 0,6 g 1 %
Protein L 10,2 g 20 %
Vitamin A L 1 µg0,1 %
Vitamin C L 0,17 mg0,2 %
Vitamin D L 0,094 µg0,5 %
Vitamin E L 3,2 mg21 %
Thiamin (B1) L 1,3 mg106 %
Riboflavin (B2) L 0,1 mg8 %
Niacin (B3) L 2,1 mg13 %
Pantothensyre (B5) L 0,8 mg16 %
Vitamin B6 L 0,16 mg10 %
Folat (B9) L 82,8 µg21 %
Vitamin B12 L 0,033 µg1 %
Calcium L 30,9 mg2 %
Jern L 1,9 mg10 %
Magnesium L 64,2 mg15 %
Phosphor L 245 mg20 %
Kalium L 341 mg7 %
Zink L 2 mg18 %
Kobber L 0,22 mg24 %
Mangan L 1,5 mg66 %
Selen L 7,5 µg14 %
Jod L 8,7 µg6 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 18 %Carbohydrates: 71 %Fat: 11 %243kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 18 %
  • Carbohydrates 71 %
  • Fat 11 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Thiamin (B1)106 %Mangan66 %Kobber24 %Vitamin E21 %Folat (B9)21 %Phosphor20 %Zink18 %Pantothensyre (B5)16 %Magnesium15 %Selen14 %

Nutritional insights

  • Protein10,2 gabove the median for måltider og disketter (median 9,1 g)
  • Fiber6,6 gbelow the median for måltider og disketter (median 7,3 g)
  • Sugars3,2 gabove the median for måltider og disketter (median 2,5 g)
  • Fat2,8 gabove the median for måltider og disketter (median 2,3 g)
  • Saturated fat0,3 gbelow the median for måltider og disketter (median 0,41 g)
  • Sodium400 mgbelow the median for måltider og disketter (median 440 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal4,2 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
  • Water31 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms

Full nutrient profile

Sugars and starch (1)
Stivelse L35,1 g
Carotenoids (1)
Betacaroten L3,3 µg
Other components (2)
Vand L31 g
Alkohol L0,001 g

Product details

Brand
Sainsbury's
Barcode
01602722
Category
Ukrudtsplantebrød
Nutri-Score
A as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Wholemeal Wheat Flour (58%), Water*, Yeast*, Sunflower Oil, Wheat Gluten, Wheat Bran, Sugar, Spirit Vinegar, Sea Salt*, Wheat Flour, Fortified Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Calcium Carbonate*, Iron*, Niacin*, Thiamin*), Flour Treatment Agent: Ascorbic Acid*. * Permitted non organic ingredient.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: HvedemelGærSolsikkeolieSukkerEddikeSalt

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Pain à la farine complète 350g Bpa 243 9,6 g 46 g 1,1 g
Mollete con salvado Mollete San Roque 243 7,8 g 47,3 g 1,5 g
Baguette complète U 243 10,1 g 45 g 1,2 g
Volkoren brood Albert Heijn 243 14 g 39 g 1,9 g
Bruine bollen Jumbo 243 10,3 g 43,4 g 2,1 g
Pain complet Biofournil 243 7,5 g 47 g 1,3 g
Boerenbruin Tijger Jumbo 243 9,7 g 44,6 g 1,7 g
Wholemeal Sunflower & Spelt Loaf Morrisons 243 10,7 g 34,3 g 5,2 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Wholemeal bread?

100 g of Wholemeal bread has 243 kcal.

Is Wholemeal bread high in protein?

Wholemeal bread contains 10,2 g of protein per 100 g (20 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 18 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other måltider og disketter, that is above the median (median 9,1 g).

How many carbs are in Wholemeal bread?

Wholemeal bread has 41 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 6,6 g of fiber and 3,2 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Wholemeal bread?

Wholemeal bread contains 2,8 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,3 g is saturated (2 % of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Wholemeal bread contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Thiamin (B1) (106 % DV), mangan (66 % DV), kobber (24 % DV), Vitamin E (21 % DV) and Folat (B9) (21 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Wholemeal bread?

100 g contains 400 mg of sodium, 17 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 3. marts 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 01602722. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 3. marts 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.