Split Top White Bread
Packaged product Brød og bagværk Great Value
Split Top White Bread contains 265 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 slice, 34 g (34 g) provides about 90 kcal.
Roughly 76 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 13 % from protein and 10 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for brød og bagværk on FoodFactly (261 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 53 % of the Daily Value for mangan, 23 % of the Daily Value for Riboflavin (B2) and 22 % of the Daily Value for Niacin (B3).
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 265 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 2,9 g | 4 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium L | 471 mg | 20 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 50 g | 18 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 2,9 g | 10 % |
| Total sugars L | 5,9 g | |
| Added sugars L | 11,8 g | 24 % |
| Protein L | 8,8 g | 18 % |
| Vitamin A L | 0 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin C L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Vitamin D L | 0,077 µg | 0,4 % |
| Vitamin E L | 0,63 mg | 4 % |
| Thiamin (B1) L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) L | 0,3 mg | 23 % |
| Niacin (B3) L | 3,5 mg | 22 % |
| Pantothensyre (B5) L | 0,56 mg | 11 % |
| Vitamin B6 L | 0,11 mg | 6 % |
| Folat (B9) L | 54,6 µg | 14 % |
| Vitamin B12 L | 0,02 µg | 0,8 % |
| Calcium L | 118 mg | 9 % |
| Jern L | 3,2 mg | 18 % |
| Magnesium L | 47,9 mg | 11 % |
| Phosphor L | 183 mg | 15 % |
| Kalium L | 88 mg | 2 % |
| Zink L | 1,5 mg | 14 % |
| Kobber L | 0,18 mg | 20 % |
| Mangan L | 1,2 mg | 53 % |
| Selen L | 6,2 µg | 11 % |
| Jod L | 17,4 µg | 12 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 13 %
- Carbohydrates 76 %
- Fat 10 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein8,8 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 8,8 g)
- Fiber2,9 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 3,1 g)
- Sugars5,9 gabove the median for brød og bagværk (median 3,5 g)
- Fat2,9 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 3,5 g)
- Sodium471 mgabove the median for brød og bagværk (median 442 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water30,4 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Fats and cholesterol (2)
| Engangsmættet fedt L | 0 g |
|---|---|
| Polyumættet fedt L | 0 g |
Sugars and starch (1)
| Stivelse L | 31,6 g |
|---|
Carotenoids (1)
| Betacaroten L | 2,8 µg |
|---|
Other components (3)
| Vand L | 30,4 g |
|---|---|
| Alkohol L | 0 g |
| A-vitamin, IE L | 0 IU |
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | USDA Branded | Open Food Facts |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 265 kcal | 265 kcal |
| Protein | 8,8 g | 8,8 g |
| Carbohydrates | 50 g | 50 g |
| Fat | 2,9 g | 2,9 g |
| Fiber | 2,9 g | 2,9 g |
| Sugars | 5,9 g | 5,9 g |
| Sodium | 471 mg | 471 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- Great Value
- Barcode
- 0078742229140
- Label serving
- 1 SLICE (34 g)
- Category
- Brød
- Nutri-Score
- C as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour [flour malted barley flour, reduced iron, niacin, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin b1), riboflavin (vitamin b2), folic acid], water, high fructose corn syrup, yeast, soybean oil, salt, wheat gluten, calcium propionate (preservative), mono - and diglycerides, datem, calcium sulfate, soy lecithin, citric acid, potassium iodate, monocalcium phosphate, cornstarch, calcium phosphate.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cottage White Bread Village Hearth | 265 | 8,8 g | 50 g | 2,9 g |
| Split top enriched bread Hy-Vee | 265 | 8,8 g | 50 g | 2,9 g |
| Barra De Pan Consum Consum | 265 | 9,5 g | 52 g | 1,5 g |
| Bruscaiole Micheletto pane | 265 | 8,3 g | 49,2 g | 3,3 g |
| 4 petits pains classiques Délifrance | 265 | 8,6 g | 54,2 g | 0,9 g |
| Authentic Sourdough Rolls Morabito Baking Co. Inc. | 265 | 12,2 g | 57,1 g | 0 g |
| white bread Giant | 265 | 8,2 g | 51 g | 3,1 g |
| Wonder, enriched bread Wonder | 265 | 8,2 g | 53,1 g | 3,1 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Split Top White Bread?
100 g of Split Top White Bread has 265 kcal. Serving, 1 slice, 34 g (34 g): about 90 kcal.
How much protein is in Split Top White Bread?
Split Top White Bread contains 8,8 g of protein per 100 g (18 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 3 g in serving, 1 slice, 34 g (34 g). About 13 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other brød og bagværk, that is below the median (median 8,8 g).
How many carbs are in Split Top White Bread?
Split Top White Bread has 50 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2,9 g of fiber and 5,9 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Split Top White Bread?
Split Top White Bread contains 2,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Split Top White Bread contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are mangan (53 % DV), Riboflavin (B2) (23 % DV), Niacin (B3) (22 % DV), kobber (20 % DV) and jern (18 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Split Top White Bread?
100 g contains 471 mg of sodium, 20 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 26. februar 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2071136. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 27. februar 2021. Imported 6. november 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0078742229140. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 26. februar 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.