Plätzchen

Packaged product Sweets og Desserter Bahlsen

Plätzchen contains 479 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 54 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 40 % from fat and 6 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for sweets og desserter on FoodFactly (464 kcal per 100 g).

100 g provides 50 % of the Daily Value for mangan, 19 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin E and 16 % of the Daily Value for kobber.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Plätzchen by Bahlsen, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
479kcal per 100 g
6,6 gprotein
64 gcarbohydrates
21 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 479 kcal
Total fat L 21 g 27 %
Saturated fat L 11 g 55 %
Cholesterol L 0,006 mg 0 %
Sodium L 240 mg 10 %
Total carbohydrates L 64 g 23 %
Dietary fiber L 3,5 g 13 %
Total sugars L 29 g
Added sugars L 21,7 g 43 %
Protein L 6,6 g 13 %
Vitamin A L 0,004 µg0 %
Vitamin C L 0,2 mg0,2 %
Vitamin D L 0,068 µg0,3 %
Vitamin E L 2,9 mg19 %
Thiamin (B1) L 0,14 mg11 %
Riboflavin (B2) L 0,007 mg0,5 %
Niacin (B3) L 0,027 mg0,2 %
Pantothensyre (B5) L 0,25 mg5 %
Vitamin B6 L 0,057 mg3 %
Folat (B9) L 13,4 µg3 %
Vitamin B12 L 0,002 µg0,1 %
Calcium L 15,3 mg1 %
Jern L 1,2 mg6 %
Magnesium L 38,3 mg9 %
Phosphor L 115 mg9 %
Kalium L 149 mg3 %
Zink L 0,99 mg9 %
Kobber L 0,15 mg16 %
Mangan L 1,1 mg50 %
Selen L 7,3 µg13 %
Jod L 6,3 µg4 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 6 %Carbohydrates: 54 %Fat: 40 %479kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 6 %
  • Carbohydrates 54 %
  • Fat 40 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Mangan50 %Vitamin E19 %Kobber16 %Selen13 %Thiamin (B1)11 %Phosphor9 %Magnesium9 %Zink9 %Jern6 %Pantothensyre (B5)5 %

Nutritional insights

  • Protein6,6 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 6,4 g)
  • Fiber3,5 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 3 g)
  • Sugars29 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 27 g)
  • Fat21 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 19 g)
  • Saturated fat11 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 7,6 g)
  • Sodium240 mgbelow the median for sweets og desserter (median 250 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1,4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
  • Water6,6 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms

Full nutrient profile

Sugars and starch (1)
Stivelse L30,8 g
Carotenoids (1)
Betacaroten L2,6 µg
Other components (2)
Vand L6,6 g
Alkohol L0 g

Product details

Brand
Bahlsen
Barcode
4017100383519
Category
Kiks, biskuitter og småkager
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

WEIZENMEHL, Zucker, Palmöl, Kakaomasse, Glukose - sirup, Glukose-Fruktose-Sirup, Kakaobutter, Molkener - zeugnis (MILCH), Orangenschalen, Backtriebmittels zentrat, MAGERMILCHPULVER, Säuerungsmittel: Natriumcarbonate; Salz, Aromen, Johannisbeersaftkon Citronensäure; Emulgator: Lecithine; Geliermittel: konzentrat, HÜHNERVOLLEIPULVER. Kann enthalten: Pektine; Sauerkirschsaftkonzentrat, Holunderbeersaft - SOJA, HASELNÜSSE. Trocken lagern, vor Wärme schützen.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: HvedemelSukkerPalmeolieGlucosesirupKakaosmørSaltÆgHasselnød

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Cioko Chip Delser 479 7,1 g 67 g 20 g
il frollino del buongiorno Panealba 479 6,5 g 67 g 20 g
Choc-o lunch cookies Lance 479 6,4 g 70,3 g 19,2 g
The Caramel One McVities 479 5,6 g 65,6 g 21,4 g
Príncipe Marinela 479 5,3 g 68,2 g 20,6 g
Biscuit fleurs d'epices Mulot & Petitjean 479 6,7 g 67,5 g 19,8 g
Digestives Spar 479 6,5 g 62,4 g 21,7 g
Digestives Tesco 479 7,4 g 64,3 g 20,6 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Plätzchen?

100 g of Plätzchen has 479 kcal.

How much protein is in Plätzchen?

Plätzchen contains 6,6 g of protein per 100 g (13 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 6 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other sweets og desserter, that is above the median (median 6,4 g).

How many carbs are in Plätzchen?

Plätzchen has 64 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3,5 g of fiber and 29 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Plätzchen?

Plätzchen contains 21 g of fat per 100 g, of which 11 g is saturated (55 % of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Plätzchen contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are mangan (50 % DV), Vitamin E (19 % DV), kobber (16 % DV), selen (13 % DV) and Thiamin (B1) (11 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Plätzchen?

100 g contains 240 mg of sodium, 10 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 17. marts 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 4017100383519. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 17. marts 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.