Calories in Brød, pound cake type, pan de torta salvadoran
Generic food Brød og bagværk
Brød, pound cake type, pan de torta salvadoran contains 390 kcal per 100 g. A typical serving of 1 servering (55 g) provides about 215 kcal.
Roughly 53 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 40 % from fat and 7 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for bagte produkter on FoodFactly (365 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 29 % of the Daily Value for Niacin (B3), 25 % of the Daily Value for selen and 24 % of the Daily Value for phosphor.
The data comes from USDA FoodData Central: SR Legacy, where most core values were measured by laboratory analysis.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories C | 390 kcal | |
| Total fat M | 17,5 g | 22 % |
| Saturated fat C | 3 g | 15 % |
| Trans fat C | 0,16 g | |
| Sodium M | 390 mg | 17 % |
| Total carbohydrates C | 51,3 g | 19 % |
| Dietary fiber M | 1,7 g | 6 % |
| Total sugars C | 18,1 g | |
| Protein M | 7,1 g | 14 % |
| Vitamin E M | 1,4 mg | 9 % |
| Thiamin (B1) M | 0,07 mg | 6 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) M | 0,18 mg | 14 % |
| Niacin (B3) M | 4,7 mg | 29 % |
| Pantothensyre (B5) M | 0,55 mg | 11 % |
| Vitamin B6 M | 0,05 mg | 3 % |
| Calcium M | 46 mg | 4 % |
| Jern M | 2,2 mg | 12 % |
| Magnesium M | 19 mg | 5 % |
| Phosphor M | 300 mg | 24 % |
| Kalium M | 210 mg | 4 % |
| Zink M | 0,62 mg | 6 % |
| Kobber M | 0,03 mg | 3 % |
| Mangan M | 0,26 mg | 11 % |
| Selen M | 13,5 µg | 25 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 7 %
- Carbohydrates 53 %
- Fat 40 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein7,1 gabove the median for bagte produkter (median 6,7 g)
- Fiber1,7 gbelow the median for bagte produkter (median 2,4 g)
- Sugars18,1 gabove the median for bagte produkter (median 9,5 g)
- Fat17,5 gabove the median for bagte produkter (median 11 g)
- Saturated fat3 gabove the median for bagte produkter (median 2,6 g)
- Sodium390 mgbelow the median for bagte produkter (median 433 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal1,8 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water22,4 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Fats and cholesterol (2)
| Engangsmættet fedt C | 4,4 g |
|---|---|
| Polyumættet fedt C | 9,4 g |
Sugars and starch (6)
| Stivelse M | 25,2 g |
|---|---|
| Saccharose M | 17,3 g |
| Glucose M | 0,27 g |
| Fruktose M | 0,25 g |
| Lactose M | 0 g |
| Maltose M | 0,28 g |
Amino acids (19)
| Tryptophan Formand M | 0,09 g |
|---|---|
| Threonin M | 0,16 g |
| Isoleucin M | 0,24 g |
| Leucin M | 0,54 g |
| Lysin M | 0,15 g |
| Methionin M | 0,18 g |
| Cystin M | 0,06 g |
| Phenylalanin M | 0,35 g |
| Tyrosin M | 0,17 g |
| Valine M | 0,33 g |
| Arginin M | 0,18 g |
| Histidin M | 0,1 g |
| Alanin M | 0,29 g |
| Asparaginsyre M | 0,39 g |
| Glutaminsyre M | 2,2 g |
| Glycin M | 0,23 g |
| Proline M | 1,1 g |
| Serine M | 0,38 g |
| Hydroxyprolin M | 0 g |
Individual fatty acids (46)
| EPA (omega-3, 20: 5 n-3) M | 0,002 g |
|---|---|
| DHA (omega-3, 22: 6 n-3) M | 0,007 g |
| ALA (omega-3, 18: 3 n-3) M | 1,2 g |
| Linolsyre (omega- 6, 18: 2) ? | 8,2 g |
| SFA 4: 0 M | 0 g |
| SFA 6: 0 M | 0,003 g |
| SFA 8: 0 M | 0,002 g |
| SFA 10: 0 M | 0,024 g |
| SFA 12: 0 M | 0,006 g |
| SFA 14: 0 M | 0,033 g |
| SFA 16: 0 M | 2 g |
| SFA 18: 0 M | 0,8 g |
| SFA 20: 0 M | 0,05 g |
| MUFA 18: 1 ? | 4,3 g |
| PUFA 18: 3 ? | 1,2 g |
| PUFA 20: 4 M | 0,025 g |
| SFA 22: 0 M | 0,051 g |
| MUFA 14: 1 M | 0 g |
| MUFA 16: 1 ? | 0,046 g |
| PUFA 18: 4 M | 0 g |
| MUFA 20: 1 M | 0,093 g |
| MUFA 22: 1 ? | 0,003 g |
| PUFA 22: 5 n-3 (DPA) M | 0 g |
| SFA 15: 0 M | 0,005 g |
| SFA 17: 0 M | 0,019 g |
| SFA 24: 0 M | 0,017 g |
| TFA 16: 1 t M | 0 g |
| TFA 18: 1 t M | 0,082 g |
| TFA 22: 1 t M | 0 g |
| TFA 18: 2 t ikke nærmere defineret M | 0,078 g |
| PUFA 18: 2 CLAS M | 0,008 g |
| MUFA 24: 1 c M | 0 g |
| PUFA 20: 2 n-6 c, c M | 0,009 g |
| MUFA 16: 1 c M | 0,046 g |
| MUFA 18: 1 c M | 4,2 g |
| PUFA 18: 2 n-6 c, c M | 8,1 g |
| MUFA 22: 1 c M | 0,003 g |
| PUFA 18: 3 n-6 c, c, c M | 0,055 g |
| MUFA 17: 1 M | 0,01 g |
| PUFA 20: 3 ? | 0,004 g |
| Fedtsyrer, total trans- monoensyre C | 0,082 g |
| Fedtsyrer, total trans- polyensyre C | 0,078 g |
| MUFA 15: 1 M | 0 g |
| PUFA 20: 3 n-3 M | 0 g |
| PUFA 20: 3 n-6 M | 0,004 g |
| PUFA 22: 4 M | 0,004 g |
Carotenoids (7)
| Tocopherol, beta M | 0,77 mg |
|---|---|
| Tocopherol, gamma M | 7,7 mg |
| Tocopherol, delta M | 3,8 mg |
| Tocotrienol, alfa M | 0 mg |
| Tocotrienol, beta M | 0 mg |
| Tocotrienol, gamma M | 0 mg |
| Tocotrienol, delta M | 0 mg |
Other components (3)
| Vand M | 22,4 g |
|---|---|
| Aske M | 1,8 g |
| Energi C | 1.634 kJ |
Other forms of Brød
Raw, cooked, dried and processed versions are separate records with their own measured values.
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brød, salvadoransk sødost (quesadilla salvadorena) | 374 | 7,1 g | 47,8 g | 17,1 g |
| Brød, hvidt hvede | 238 | 10,7 g | 43,9 g | 2,2 g |
| Brød, knæl ned (Navajo) | 195 | 4,3 g | 39,5 g | 2,2 g |
| Brød, pan dulce, sødgær-brød | 367 | 9,4 g | 56,4 g | 11,6 g |
| Brød, kartoffel | 266 | 12,5 g | 47,1 g | 3,1 g |
| Brød, ost | 408 | 10,4 g | 44,8 g | 20,8 g |
| Brød, multi- korn (inkl. fuldkorn) | 265 | 13,4 g | 43,3 g | 4,2 g |
| Brød, blåmajs, somiviki (Hopi) | 186 | 3,1 g | 39,8 g | 1,5 g |
| Brød, chapati eller roti, almindelig, kommercielt tilberedt | 297 | 11,3 g | 46,4 g | 7,5 g |
| Brød, naan, almindelig, kommercielt tilberedt, nedkølet | 291 | 9,6 g | 50,4 g | 5,7 g |
| Brød, kanel | 253 | 7,1 g | 44,4 g | 5,3 g |
| Brød, hvede, spirede | 188 | 13,2 g | 33,9 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Foods with a similar nutritional profile
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kirurgi, Pastelitos de Guava (guava-kager) | 379 | 5,5 g | 47,8 g | 18,5 g |
| Dansk wienerbrød, kanel, beriget | 403 | 7 g | 44,6 g | 22,4 g |
| Doughnuts, gær- syret, glaseret, beriget (herunder honningboller) | 421 | 6,1 g | 47,9 g | 22,7 g |
| Doughnuts, gær- syret, med påfyldning af gelé | 340 | 5,9 g | 39 g | 18,7 g |
| Pillsbury Formand, Kanel Rolls med icing, kølet dej | 330 | 4,3 g | 53,4 g | 11,3 g |
| Doughnuts, cake- type, almindelig (inkl. ikke-sugareret), old-fashion) | 434 | 5,3 g | 47,1 g | 24,9 g |
| Croissanter, ost | 414 | 9,2 g | 47 g | 20,9 g |
| Croissanter, smør | 406 | 8,2 g | 45,8 g | 21 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in brød?
100 g of brød has 390 kcal. 1 servering (55 g): about 215 kcal. 1 kage kvadrat (622 g): about 2.426 kcal.
How much protein is in brød?
Brød contains 7,1 g of protein per 100 g (14 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 3,9 g in 1 servering (55 g). About 7 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other bagte produkter, that is above the median (median 6,7 g).
How many carbs are in brød?
Brød has 51,3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,7 g of fiber and 18,1 g of sugars.
How much fat is in brød?
Brød contains 17,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 3 g is saturated (15 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does brød contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Niacin (B3) (29 % DV), selen (25 % DV), phosphor (24 % DV), Riboflavin (B2) (14 % DV) and jern (12 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in brød?
100 g contains 390 mg of sodium, 17 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: SR Legacy, record dated 1. april 2019. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: SR Legacy, record 167527. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 1. april 2019. Imported 6. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.