Medium Curry
Packaged product Suppen und Saucen Knorr
Medium Curry contains 86 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 53 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 38 % from fat and 10 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in Suppen und Saucen on FoodFactly, where the median is 145 kcal per 100 g across 29.897 products.
100 g provides 77 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin E, 52 % of the Daily Value for Mangan and 20 % of the Daily Value for Kupfer.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 85,5 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 3,5 g | 4 % |
| Saturated fat L | 2 g | 10 % |
| Cholesterol L | 0,18 mg | 0,1 % |
| Sodium L | 392 mg | 17 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 11 g | 4 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 1 g | 4 % |
| Total sugars L | 6 g | |
| Added sugars L | 25 g | 50 % |
| Protein L | 2 g | 4 % |
| Vitamin A L | 0,15 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin C L | 0,47 mg | 0,5 % |
| Vitamin D L | 0,001 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin E L | 11,5 mg | 77 % |
| Thiamin (B1) L | 0,054 mg | 5 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) L | 0,057 mg | 4 % |
| Niacin (B3) L | 0,54 mg | 3 % |
| Pantothensäure (B5) L | 0,22 mg | 4 % |
| Vitamin B6 L | 0,029 mg | 2 % |
| Folat (B9) L | 11,8 µg | 3 % |
| Vitamin B12 L | 0,056 µg | 2 % |
| Calcium L | 93 mg | 7 % |
| Eisen L | 2,7 mg | 15 % |
| Magnesium L | 39,1 mg | 9 % |
| Phosphor L | 71,4 mg | 6 % |
| Kalium L | 217 mg | 5 % |
| Zink L | 0,76 mg | 7 % |
| Kupfer L | 0,18 mg | 20 % |
| Mangan L | 1,2 mg | 52 % |
| Selen L | 5,8 µg | 11 % |
| Iodin L | 9,5 µg | 6 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 10 %
- Carbohydrates 53 %
- Fat 38 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein2 gabove the median for Suppen und Saucen (median 1,3 g)
- Fiber1 gabove the median for Suppen und Saucen (median 0,5 g)
- Sugars6 gabove the median for Suppen und Saucen (median 4 g)
- Fat3,5 gbelow the median for Suppen und Saucen (median 4,2 g)
- Saturated fat2 gabove the median for Suppen und Saucen (median 0,5 g)
- Sodium392 mgbelow the median for Suppen und Saucen (median 613 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal2,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water4,8 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Sugars and starch (1)
| Stärke L | 4,9 g |
|---|
Carotenoids (1)
| Beta-Carotin L | 7,5 µg |
|---|
Other components (2)
| Wasser L | 4,8 g |
|---|---|
| Alkohol L | 0 g |
Product details
- Brand
- Knorr
- Barcode
- 8712566100187
- Quantity
- 1.2 KG
- Category
- lebensmittel
- Packaging
- Box
- Nutri-Score
- C as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Palm fat, sugar, curry powder (14%) (turmeric, coriander, cumin, black pepper, fenugreek seed, red chilli pepper, cardamom), modified potato starch, tomato puree powder, skimmed MILK powder, onion powder, salt, yeast extract, rice flour, apple powder, potato starch, cayenne pepper, LACTOSE, caramel syrup, MILK proteins, maltodextrin, acidity regulators (sodium diacetate, calcium lactate), flavourings, acids citric acid, lactic acid), thickener (guar gum) garlic.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Ingredient guides: ZuckerTomatenZwiebelnSalzHefeReisAppleKnoblauch
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ketchup pizza Dijamant | 85 | 1,1 g | 19 g | 0,5 g |
| Sauce Teriyaki Go-Tan | 86 | 1,8 g | 19,4 g | 0,1 g |
| Sauce piquante tomates, poivrons & ail fumé Saclà | 86 | 1,3 g | 6,4 g | 6,1 g |
| Sauce pour sauté Blue Dragon | 86 | 0,71 g | 24,3 g | 0,71 g |
| Tarsmak Ketchup dulce Tarsmack | 85 | 1 g | 19 g | 0,5 g |
| Delhaize Arrabbiata Delhaize | 86 | 1,7 g | 7,2 g | 5,2 g |
| Brown Sauce Lidl | 86 | 0,5 g | 20,4 g | 0,1 g |
| BBQ Sauce Heinz | 86 | 0,8 g | 20 g | 0,1 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Medium Curry?
100 g of Medium Curry has 86 kcal.
How much protein is in Medium Curry?
Medium Curry contains 2 g of protein per 100 g (4 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 10 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Suppen und Saucen, that is above the median (median 1,3 g).
How many carbs are in Medium Curry?
Medium Curry has 11 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1 g of fiber and 6 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Medium Curry?
Medium Curry contains 3,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 2 g is saturated (10 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Medium Curry contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Vitamin E (77 % DV), Mangan (52 % DV), Kupfer (20 % DV), Eisen (15 % DV) and Selen (11 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Medium Curry?
100 g contains 392 mg of sodium, 17 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 2. April 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 8712566100187. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 2. April 2026. Imported 6. November 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.