Cottage pie

Packaged product Süßigkeiten und Desserts Gastropub

Cottage pie contains 131 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 0.5 pack, 400 g (400 g) provides about 524 kcal.

Roughly 40 % of its calories come from fat, with 30 % from protein and 27 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

100 g provides 30 % of the Daily Value for Zink, 24 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin B12 and 15 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin B6.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Cottage pie by Gastropub, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
131kcal per 100 g
9,8 gprotein
8,9 gcarbohydrates
5,9 gfat
524kcal in Serving, 0.5 pack, 400 g (400 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 131 kcal
Total fat L 5,9 g 8 %
Saturated fat L 2,7 g 14 %
Cholesterol L 30,5 mg 10 %
Sodium L 177 mg 8 %
Total carbohydrates L 8,9 g 3 %
Dietary fiber L 1,4 g 5 %
Total sugars L 1,1 g
Added sugars L 0,3 g 0,6 %
Protein L 9,8 g 20 %
Vitamin A L 24,1 µg3 %
Vitamin C L 2 mg2 %
Vitamin D L 0,12 µg0,6 %
Vitamin E L 0,4 mg3 %
Thiamin (B1) L 0,066 mg5 %
Riboflavin (B2) L 0,093 mg7 %
Niacin (B3) L 2,3 mg14 %
Pantothensäure (B5) L 0,47 mg9 %
Vitamin B6 L 0,25 mg15 %
Folat (B9) L 21,5 µg5 %
Vitamin B12 L 0,58 µg24 %
Calcium L 58,3 mg4 %
Eisen L 1,9 mg10 %
Magnesium L 19,3 mg5 %
Phosphor L 113 mg9 %
Kalium L 280 mg6 %
Zink L 3,3 mg30 %
Kupfer L 0,075 mg8 %
Mangan L 0,082 mg4 %
Selen L 6,5 µg12 %
Iodin L 19 µg13 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 30 %Carbohydrates: 27 %Fat: 40 %Alcohol: 3 %131kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 30 %
  • Carbohydrates 27 %
  • Fat 40 %
  • Alcohol 3 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Zink30 %Vitamin B1224 %Vitamin B615 %Niacin (B3)14 %Iodin13 %Selen12 %Eisen10 %Pantothensäure (B5)9 %Phosphor9 %Kupfer8 %

Nutritional insights

  • Protein per 100 kcal7,5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
  • Water67,1 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms

Full nutrient profile

Sugars and starch (1)
Stärke L7,4 g
Carotenoids (1)
Beta-Carotin L471 µg
Other components (2)
Wasser L67,1 g
Alkohol L0,56 g

Product details

Brand
Gastropub
Barcode
00447584
Quantity
800 g
Label serving
0.5 pack (400 g)
Category
Cottage Piece
Packaging
Cardboard,en:card-sleeve,en:metal-tray
Nutri-Score
C as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Potatoes (41%) . Cooked British Minced Beef (28%), Mature Cheddar Cheese (Milk) (5%), Red Wine (5%), Water, Carrots, Onions, Roast Beef Stock (Water, Beef Bones, Beef, Yeast Extract, Salt), Rice Flour, Cornflour, Chickpea Flour, White Flour (Wheatflour contains Gluten, Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Niacin, Thiamin), Rapeseed Oil, Salt, Tomato Purée, Butter (Milk), Tomato Extract, Vinegar, Parsley, Colour: Plain Caramel, Sugar Syrup, Garlic Purée, Thyme, Cracked Black Pepper, Sugar, Dried Onions, Tamarind Extract, Dextrose, Lemon Oil, Ground Black Pepper, Ground Cloves.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: KartoffelZwiebelnReisKichererbsenRaps (Rübsenöl)SalzTomatenButterEssigKnoblauchZucker

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Cottage pie Cook Food 127 8,9 g 10,2 g 4,9 g
Beef Shin Cottage Pie Sainsbury's 136 9 g 10,8 g 6 g
Cottage Pie Specially Selected 111 9 g 8 g 4,6 g
Cottage pie Morrisons 97 4 g 10,1 g 4,2 g
Cottage pie Sainsburys 91 5,5 g 9,7 g 3,1 g
Cottage pie Aldi 84 6 g 8,8 g 2,5 g
Meal for one Cottagr pie Marks & Spencer 80 4,4 g 8,1 g 2,9 g
Cottage Pie Sainsbury's 49 5,2 g 9,2 g 2,9 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Cottage pie?

100 g of Cottage pie has 131 kcal. Serving, 0.5 pack, 400 g (400 g): about 524 kcal.

How much protein is in Cottage pie?

Cottage pie contains 9,8 g of protein per 100 g (20 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 39,2 g in Serving, 0.5 pack, 400 g (400 g). About 30 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Cottage pie?

Cottage pie has 8,9 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,4 g of fiber and 1,1 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Cottage pie?

Cottage pie contains 5,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 2,7 g is saturated (14 % of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Cottage pie contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Zink (30 % DV), Vitamin B12 (24 % DV), Vitamin B6 (15 % DV), Niacin (B3) (14 % DV) and Iodin (13 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Cottage pie?

100 g contains 177 mg of sodium, 8 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 25. August 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 00447584. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 25. August 2026. Imported 6. November 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.