Hamburger Buns, Hamburger
Packaged product Brød og bagværk RAINBO
Hamburger Buns, Hamburger contains 279 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 bun, 43 g (43 g) provides about 120 kcal.
Roughly 76 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 13 % from protein and 11 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for brød og bagværk on FoodFactly (269 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 66 % of the Daily Value for mangan, 34 % of the Daily Value for phosphor and 26 % of the Daily Value for Niacin (B3).
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 279 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 3,5 g | 4 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium L | 465 mg | 20 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 53,5 g | 19 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 2,3 g | 8 % |
| Total sugars L | 4,7 g | |
| Added sugars L | 4,7 g | 9 % |
| Protein L | 9,3 g | 19 % |
| Vitamin A L | 0,11 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin C L | 0,18 mg | 0,2 % |
| Vitamin D L | 0,09 µg | 0,5 % |
| Vitamin E L | 3,7 mg | 25 % |
| Thiamin (B1) L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) L | 0,23 mg | 18 % |
| Niacin (B3) L | 4,2 mg | 26 % |
| Pantothensyre (B5) L | 0,38 mg | 8 % |
| Vitamin B6 L | 0,084 mg | 5 % |
| Folat (B9) L | 24,6 µg | 6 % |
| Vitamin B12 L | 0,003 µg | 0,1 % |
| Calcium L | 81 mg | 6 % |
| Jern L | 2,8 mg | 16 % |
| Magnesium L | 62,7 mg | 15 % |
| Phosphor L | 423 mg | 34 % |
| Kalium L | 81 mg | 2 % |
| Zink L | 1,4 mg | 13 % |
| Kobber L | 0,2 mg | 22 % |
| Mangan L | 1,5 mg | 66 % |
| Selen L | 7,1 µg | 13 % |
| Jod L | 11,6 µg | 8 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 13 %
- Carbohydrates 76 %
- Fat 11 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein9,3 gabove the median for brød og bagværk (median 8,9 g)
- Sugars4,7 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 4,7 g)
- Fat3,5 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 3,5 g)
- Sodium465 mgbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 472 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water24,6 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Fats and cholesterol (2)
| Engangsmættet fedt L | 0 g |
|---|---|
| Polyumættet fedt L | 1,2 g |
Sugars and starch (1)
| Stivelse L | 40,7 g |
|---|
Carotenoids (2)
| Betacaroten L | 3,5 µg |
|---|---|
| D-vitamin (D2 + D3), internationale enheder L | 0 IU |
Other components (3)
| Vand L | 24,6 g |
|---|---|
| Alkohol L | 0,001 g |
| Folinsyre L | 93 µg |
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 249 kcal | 279 kcal |
| Protein | 7 g | 9,3 g |
| Carbohydrates | 49 g | 53,5 g |
| Fat | 10 g | 3,5 g |
| Fiber | 4,9 g | 2,3 g |
| Sugars | 2,4 g | 4,7 g |
| Sodium | 103 mg | 465 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- RAINBO
- Barcode
- 0050400737941
- Label serving
- 1 bun
- Category
- breads-buns
Ingredients
ENRICHED WHEAT FLOUR [FLOUR, MALTED BARLEY FLOUR, REDUCED IRON, NIACIN, THIAMIN MONONITRATE (VITAMIN B1), RIBOFLAVIN (VITAMIN B2), FOLIC ACID], WATER, SUGAR, YEAST, SOYBEAN OIL, WHEAT GLUTEN, SALT, MONOGLYCERIDES, CALCIUM PROPIONATE (PRESERVATIVE), DATEM, GRAIN VINEGAR, CITRIC ACID, CALCIUM SULFATE, POTASSIUM IODATE, MONOCALCIUM PHOSPHATE, SOY LECITHIN.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hot Dog Rolls REDNER'S WAREHOUSE MARKETS | 279 | 9,3 g | 53,5 g | 3,5 g |
| White Hamburger Buns, White MEIJER | 279 | 7 g | 51,2 g | 3,5 g |
| 7 Seeds & Grains Artisan Style Bread, Seeds & Grains UDIS | 279 | 7 g | 41,9 g | 10,5 g |
| White Outdoor Rolls, White KROGER | 279 | 10,3 g | 54,4 g | 2,9 g |
| Hamburger Buns, Hamburger SUPER 1 FOODS | 279 | 9,3 g | 48,8 g | 3,5 g |
| Hot Dog Jumbo Buns FRANZ | 279 | 9,3 g | 48,8 g | 4,7 g |
| Restaurant Style Hamburger Buns, Restaurant Style RAINBO | 279 | 9,3 g | 53,5 g | 3,5 g |
| Roundy's, Wheat Hamburger Buns ROUNDY'S | 279 | 9,3 g | 51,2 g | 4,7 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Hamburger Buns, Hamburger?
100 g of Hamburger Buns, Hamburger has 279 kcal. Serving, 1 bun, 43 g (43 g): about 120 kcal.
How much protein is in Hamburger Buns, Hamburger?
Hamburger Buns, Hamburger contains 9,3 g of protein per 100 g (19 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 4 g in serving, 1 bun, 43 g (43 g). About 13 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other brød og bagværk, that is above the median (median 8,9 g).
How many carbs are in Hamburger Buns, Hamburger?
Hamburger Buns, Hamburger has 53,5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2,3 g of fiber and 4,7 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Hamburger Buns, Hamburger?
Hamburger Buns, Hamburger contains 3,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Hamburger Buns, Hamburger contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are mangan (66 % DV), phosphor (34 % DV), Niacin (B3) (26 % DV), Vitamin E (25 % DV) and kobber (22 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Hamburger Buns, Hamburger?
100 g contains 465 mg of sodium, 20 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 20. august 2020. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0050400737941. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 26. februar 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 1096809. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 20. august 2020. Imported 6. november 2026.
Last updated: . Source description: "HAMBURGER BUNS, HAMBURGER". Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.