Cheerios
Packaged product Korn og pastaprodukter Nestlé
Cheerios contains 374 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 81 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 10 % from protein and 9 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for korn og pastaprodukter on FoodFactly (375 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 107 % of the Daily Value for mangan, 88 % of the Daily Value for Niacin (B3) and 84 % of the Daily Value for Pantothensyre (B5).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 374 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 3,6 g | 5 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,6 g | 3 % |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium L | 264 mg | 11 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 71 g | 26 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 9,1 g | 33 % |
| Total sugars L | 22 g | |
| Added sugars L | 21,4 g | 43 % |
| Protein L | 8,9 g | 18 % |
| Vitamin A L | 0 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin C L | 63 mg | 70 % |
| Vitamin D L | 2,8 µg | 14 % |
| Vitamin E L | 0,67 mg | 4 % |
| Thiamin (B1) L | 0,089 mg | 7 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) L | 0,007 mg | 0,5 % |
| Niacin (B3) L | 14 mg | 88 % |
| Pantothensyre (B5) L | 4,2 mg | 84 % |
| Vitamin B6 L | 0,14 mg | 8 % |
| Folat (B9) L | 8,9 µg | 2 % |
| Vitamin B12 L | 0 µg | 0 % |
| Calcium L | 575 mg | 44 % |
| Jern L | 13 mg | 72 % |
| Magnesium L | 94,4 mg | 22 % |
| Phosphor L | 284 mg | 23 % |
| Kalium L | 286 mg | 6 % |
| Zink L | 2,3 mg | 21 % |
| Kobber L | 0,36 mg | 41 % |
| Mangan L | 2,5 mg | 107 % |
| Selen L | 4,5 µg | 8 % |
| Jod L | 18,6 µg | 12 % |
| Chlorid L | 21 mg | 0,9 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 10 %
- Carbohydrates 81 %
- Fat 9 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein8,9 gbelow the median for korn og pastaprodukter (median 9,5 g)
- Fiber9,1 gabove the median for korn og pastaprodukter (median 7,6 g)
- Sugars22 gabove the median for korn og pastaprodukter (median 13 g)
- Fat3,6 gabove the median for korn og pastaprodukter (median 3,4 g)
- Saturated fat0,6 gabove the median for korn og pastaprodukter (median 0,56 g)
- Sodium264 mgabove the median for korn og pastaprodukter (median 240 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal2,4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water9,3 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Sugars and starch (1)
| Stivelse L | 45,7 g |
|---|
Carotenoids (1)
| Betacaroten L | 1,7 µg |
|---|
Other components (2)
| Vand L | 9,3 g |
|---|---|
| Alkohol L | 0 g |
Product details
- Brand
- Nestlé
- Barcode
- 5900020004574
- Quantity
- 225 g
- Category
- Kornflager
- Nutri-Score
- C as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Whole oat flour (30.3%), whole wheat flour (28.1%), sugar, whole barley flour (17.3%), wheat flour (6.7%), partially inverted brown sugar syrup, honey (2.2%), salt, vegetable oil (high oleic sunflower oil), molasses, natural flavorings, antioxidant (tocopherol-rich extract). VITAMINS AND MINERALS: Calcium, Iron, Vitamin C, Niacin (B3), Pantothenic Acid (B5), Folic Acid (B9), Vitamin B6, Riboflavin (B2), and Vitamin D.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Ingredient guides: HavreHvedemelSukkerHonningSaltSolsikkeolie
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rijstflakes Spielberger Mühle | 374 | 6,7 g | 81,2 g | 2 g |
| Hahne Frosted Flakes 375GR Hahne | 374 | 5,2 g | 85,6 g | 0,7 g |
| Special flakes Morrisons | 374 | 7,3 g | 83,1 g | 0,9 g |
| Corn flakes Wegmans | 375 | 7,5 g | 87,5 g | 0 g |
| Apple Jacks Kellogg | 375 | 7,5 g | 85 g | 2,5 g |
| Corn Flakes Harris Teeter | 375 | 7,5 g | 87,5 g | 0 g |
| Frosties Kellogg's | 375 | 4,5 g | 87 g | 0,6 g |
| Oatmeal Flakes Food Tsunami | 375 | 13,3 g | 58,1 g | 7,8 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Cheerios?
100 g of Cheerios has 374 kcal.
How much protein is in Cheerios?
Cheerios contains 8,9 g of protein per 100 g (18 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 10 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other korn og pastaprodukter, that is below the median (median 9,5 g).
How many carbs are in Cheerios?
Cheerios has 71 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 9,1 g of fiber and 22 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Cheerios?
Cheerios contains 3,6 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,6 g is saturated (3 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Cheerios contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are mangan (107 % DV), Niacin (B3) (88 % DV), Pantothensyre (B5) (84 % DV), jern (72 % DV) and Vitamin C (70 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Cheerios?
100 g contains 264 mg of sodium, 11 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 22. august 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 5900020004574. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 22. august 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.