Granary Bloomer Bread
Packaged product Brot und Backwaren McCloskey's
Granary Bloomer Bread contains 233 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 74 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 14 % from protein and 11 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in Brot und Backwaren on FoodFactly, where the median is 263 kcal per 100 g across 7.835 products.
100 g provides 149.957 % of the Daily Value for Riboflavin (B2), 65 % of the Daily Value for Mangan and 29 % of the Daily Value for Thiamin (B1).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 233 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 2,9 g | 4 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,89 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol L | 0,005 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium L | 408 mg | 18 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 42,5 g | 15 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 2,4 g | 9 % |
| Total sugars L | 2,7 g | |
| Added sugars L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein L | 8,1 g | 16 % |
| Vitamin A L | 0,16 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin C L | 0,17 mg | 0,2 % |
| Vitamin D L | 0,087 µg | 0,4 % |
| Vitamin E L | 0,57 mg | 4 % |
| Thiamin (B1) L | 0,34 mg | 29 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) L | 1.949 mg | 149.957 % |
| Niacin (B3) L | 0,31 mg | 2 % |
| Pantothensäure (B5) L | 0,39 mg | 8 % |
| Vitamin B6 L | 0,091 mg | 5 % |
| Folat (B9) L | 28,2 µg | 7 % |
| Vitamin B12 L | 0,005 µg | 0,2 % |
| Calcium L | 23,2 mg | 2 % |
| Eisen L | 1,6 mg | 9 % |
| Magnesium L | 52,6 mg | 13 % |
| Phosphor L | 168 mg | 13 % |
| Kalium L | 223 mg | 5 % |
| Zink L | 1,4 mg | 13 % |
| Kupfer L | 0,22 mg | 25 % |
| Mangan L | 1,5 mg | 65 % |
| Selen L | 6,8 µg | 12 % |
| Iodin L | 13,6 µg | 9 % |
| Chlorid L | 0,012 mg | 0 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 14 %
- Carbohydrates 74 %
- Fat 11 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein8,1 gbelow the median for Brot und Backwaren (median 8,9 g)
- Fiber2,4 gbelow the median for Brot und Backwaren (median 3,3 g)
- Sugars2,7 gbelow the median for Brot und Backwaren (median 3,1 g)
- Fat2,9 gbelow the median for Brot und Backwaren (median 3,6 g)
- Saturated fat0,89 gabove the median for Brot und Backwaren (median 0,4 g)
- Sodium408 mgbelow the median for Brot und Backwaren (median 467 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3,5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water32,7 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Sugars and starch (1)
| Stärke L | 38,8 g |
|---|
Carotenoids (1)
| Beta-Carotin L | 3,4 µg |
|---|
Other components (2)
| Wasser L | 32,7 g |
|---|---|
| Alkohol L | 0 g |
Product details
- Brand
- McCloskey's
- Barcode
- 5099297003479
- Quantity
- 800 g
- Category
- Brote
- Nutri-Score
- C as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Wheat Flour, Water, Malted Wheat, Malted Flour, Vegetable Oil (Rapeseed and Palm), Yeast, Wheat Flour (Calcium Carbonate, Iron, Niacin and Thiamin), Salt, Soya Flour, Wheat Flakes, Malt Wheat Flakes, Kibbled Wheat, Brown Linseed, Sunflower Seeds, Golden Linseed, Poppy Seed., Flour Treatment Agent: Ascorbic Acid, Enzyme (Wheat) Allergen Advice Allergen Advice: For allergens including cereals containing gluten see ingredients in bold, may also contain traces of Nuts, Sesame, Egg, and Milk. 800ge الـ F C C O Fi Pr Sal 5 099
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Ingredient guides: WeizenmehlHefeSalzRaps (Rübsenöl)Palmöl
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abuja Bread Bake&Go | 233 | 8 g | 45,3 g | 1,8 g |
| White Sourdough Baker 51 | 233 | 8,8 g | 49 g | 0,8 g |
| Ahold, nature's promise, 9 grain bread Ahold | 233 | 11,6 g | 44,2 g | 3,5 g |
| Gourmet, all natural bread Gourmet | 233 | 11,6 g | 41,9 g | 3,5 g |
| Neapolitan Thin Pizza Crust Brooklyn Bred | 233 | 7 g | 48,8 g | 3,5 g |
| Whole foods market, whole grain white deli thins Whole Foods Market | 233 | 14 g | 46,5 g | 3,5 g |
| Malted Rye Barley Bread Morrisons | 233 | 5 g | 44 g | 3 g |
| Pain sportif Sporty | 233 | 16 g | 22 g | 5,2 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Granary Bloomer Bread?
100 g of Granary Bloomer Bread has 233 kcal.
How much protein is in Granary Bloomer Bread?
Granary Bloomer Bread contains 8,1 g of protein per 100 g (16 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 14 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Brot und Backwaren, that is below the median (median 8,9 g).
How many carbs are in Granary Bloomer Bread?
Granary Bloomer Bread has 42,5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2,4 g of fiber and 2,7 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Granary Bloomer Bread?
Granary Bloomer Bread contains 2,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,89 g is saturated (4 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Granary Bloomer Bread contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Riboflavin (B2) (149.957 % DV), Mangan (65 % DV), Thiamin (B1) (29 % DV), Kupfer (25 % DV) and Phosphor (13 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Granary Bloomer Bread?
100 g contains 408 mg of sodium, 18 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 3. Juni 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 5099297003479. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 3. Juni 2026. Imported 7. November 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.