Ensure
Packaged product Andre fødevarer Abbot
Ensure contains 93 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 serving, 237 ml (237 g) provides about 220 kcal.
Roughly 59 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 24 % from fat and 16 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in andre fødevarer on FoodFactly, where the median is 270 kcal per 100 g across 274.655 products.
100 g provides 33 % of the Daily Value for kobber, 26 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin B12 and 25 % of the Daily Value for Pantothensyre (B5).
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 93 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 2,5 g | 3 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,42 g | 2 % |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 2 mg | 0,7 % |
| Sodium L | 89 mg | 4 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 13,9 g | 5 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 0,4 g | 1 % |
| Total sugars L | 4,2 g | |
| Added sugars L | 3,8 g | 8 % |
| Protein L | 3,8 g | 8 % |
| Vitamin D L | 3,4 µg | 17 % |
| Vitamin K L | 6,8 µg | 6 % |
| Thiamin (B1) L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Riboflavin (B2) L | 0,22 mg | 17 % |
| Niacin (B3) L | 3 mg | 18 % |
| Pantothensyre (B5) L | 1,3 mg | 25 % |
| Vitamin B6 L | 0,25 mg | 15 % |
| Folat (B9) L | 42 µg | 11 % |
| Vitamin B12 L | 0,63 µg | 26 % |
| Calcium L | 165 mg | 13 % |
| Jern L | 1,9 mg | 11 % |
| Magnesium L | 42 mg | 10 % |
| Phosphor L | 84 mg | 7 % |
| Kalium L | 198 mg | 4 % |
| Zink L | 1,9 mg | 17 % |
| Kobber L | 0,3 mg | 33 % |
| Mangan L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Selen L | 7 µg | 13 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 16 %
- Carbohydrates 59 %
- Fat 24 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein3,8 gbelow the median for andre fødevarer (median 6,9 g)
- Fiber0,4 gbelow the median for andre fødevarer (median 1,8 g)
- Sugars4,2 gabove the median for andre fødevarer (median 3,5 g)
- Fat2,5 gbelow the median for andre fødevarer (median 6,4 g)
- Saturated fat0,42 gbelow the median for andre fødevarer (median 1,9 g)
- Sodium89 mgbelow the median for andre fødevarer (median 236 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal4,1 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Full nutrient profile
Fats and cholesterol (2)
| Engangsmættet fedt L | 1,3 g |
|---|---|
| Polyumættet fedt L | 0,84 g |
Other components (2)
| A-vitamin, IE L | 527 IU |
|---|---|
| Folinsyre L | 25 µg |
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 92,8 kcal | 93 kcal |
| Protein | 3,8 g | 3,8 g |
| Carbohydrates | 13,9 g | 13,9 g |
| Fat | 2,5 g | 2,5 g |
| Fiber | 0,42 g | 0,4 g |
| Sugars | 4,2 g | 4,2 g |
| Sodium | 88,6 mg | 89 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- Abbot
- Barcode
- 0070074671116
- Label serving
- 1 serving (237 ml)
- Category
- Andre fødevarer
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Water, corn maltodextrin, sugar, milk protein concentrate, vegetable oils canola, corn, soy protein isolate, cocoa powder processed with alkali, less than 0.5% of: vitamins and minerals, nonfat milk, cellulose gel, cellulose gum, soy lecithin, carrageenan, artificial flavors, salt, cellulose gum, monoglycerides, soy lecithin, carrageenan, sucralose
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Haricots verts Ilios | 93 | 4 g | 15 g | 0,5 g |
| Chilli And Lime Hoki Countdown | 93 | 17,3 g | 2,8 g | 1,3 g |
| Tikka Mini Fillets Quorn | 93 | 12 g | 3,9 g | 2,5 g |
| Datiles Morrisons | 93 | 2,1 g | 21,6 g | 0,2 g |
| Carotte Curry Vitaline | 93 | 4,1 g | 10,6 g | 3,5 g |
| Panier de yoplait Yoplait | 93 | 3,2 g | 13,2 g | 2,6 g |
| Activia Activia | 93 | 3,6 g | 12,6 g | 3,1 g |
| Meerrettich Lutz | 93 | 2,9 g | 7,3 g | 4,1 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Ensure?
100 g of Ensure has 93 kcal. Serving, 1 serving, 237 ml (237 g): about 220 kcal.
How much protein is in Ensure?
Ensure contains 3,8 g of protein per 100 g (8 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 9 g in serving, 1 serving, 237 ml (237 g). About 16 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other andre fødevarer, that is below the median (median 6,9 g).
How many carbs are in Ensure?
Ensure has 13,9 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0,4 g of fiber and 4,2 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Ensure?
Ensure contains 2,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,42 g is saturated (2 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Ensure contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are kobber (33 % DV), Vitamin B12 (26 % DV), Pantothensyre (B5) (25 % DV), Niacin (B3) (18 % DV) and zink (17 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Ensure?
100 g contains 89 mg of sodium, 4 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 15. november 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2214174. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 18. oktober 2021. Imported 6. november 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0070074671116. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 15. november 2024. Imported 7. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.