Chiton, cuir, gumboots (Autochtones d'Alaska): Nutrition Facts
Generic food Autres aliments
Chiton, cuir, gumboots (Autochtones d'Alaska) contains 83 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 83 % of its calories come from protein, with 17 % from fat and 0 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in aliments amérindiens/autochtones d'alaska on FoodFactly, where the median is 140 kcal per 100 g across 165 foods.
100 g provides 89 % of the Daily Value for fer, 26 % of the Daily Value for Niacine (B3) and 26 % of the Daily Value for Riboflavine (B2).
The data comes from USDA FoodData Central: SR Legacy, where most core values were measured by laboratory analysis.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories C | 83 kcal | |
| Total fat M | 1,6 g | 2 % |
| Saturated fat | not reported | |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates C | 0 g | 0 % |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars | not reported | |
| Protein M | 17,1 g | 34 % |
| Vitamine C M | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Thiamine (B1) M | 0,05 mg | 4 % |
| Riboflavine (B2) M | 0,34 mg | 26 % |
| Niacine (B3) M | 4,2 mg | 26 % |
| Calcium M | 121 mg | 9 % |
| Fer M | 16 mg | 89 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 83 %
- Fat 17 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein17,1 gabove the median for aliments amérindiens/autochtones d'alaska (median 11,7 g)
- Fat1,6 gbelow the median for aliments amérindiens/autochtones d'alaska (median 3,2 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal20,6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
- Water78,6 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms
Full nutrient profile
Other components (4)
| Eau M | 78,6 g |
|---|---|
| Cendres C | 2,7 g |
| Énergie C | 346 kJ |
| Vitamine A, UI M | 1 650 IU |
Foods with a similar nutritional profile
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lion de mer, Échelle, rein (Autochtone d'Alaska) | 93 | 18,1 g | 1,4 g | 1,7 g |
| Poissons, de la mer Noire, entier (Autochtone d'Alaska) | 82 | 15,5 g | 0 g | 1,8 g |
| Lion de mer, Échelle, cœur (Native d'Alaska) | 102 | 17 g | 1 g | 3,3 g |
| Poissons, corégone, grandes, tête, yeux, joues et os mous (Alaska Native) | 107 | 18,6 g | 0 g | 3,6 g |
| Sceau, sonné, foie (Autochtone d'Alaska) | 116 | 18,6 g | 2,9 g | 3,3 g |
| Canard, scoter, à ailes blanches, viande (Autochtone d'Alaska) | 84 | 20,2 g | 0 g | 0,4 g |
| Écureuil, sol, viande (Autochtone d'Alaska) | 111 | 19,3 g | 0 g | 3,8 g |
| Poissons, corégone, œufs (Autochtones d'Alaska) | 104 | 14,7 g | 4,9 g | 2,9 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in chiton?
100 g of chiton has 83 kcal.
Is chiton high in protein?
Chiton contains 17,1 g of protein per 100 g (34 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 83 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other aliments amérindiens/autochtones d'alaska, that is above the median (median 11,7 g).
How many carbs are in chiton?
Chiton has 0 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g.
How much fat is in chiton?
Chiton contains 1,6 g of fat per 100 g.
What vitamins and minerals does chiton contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are fer (89 % DV), Niacine (B3) (26 % DV) and Riboflavine (B2) (26 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: SR Legacy, record dated 1 avril 2019. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: SR Legacy, record 168986. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 1 avril 2019. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 70/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.