Spam, single, classic

Packaged product Kød Spam

Spam, single, classic contains 294 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 pkg, 71g, 71 g (71 g) provides about 209 kcal.

Roughly 79 % of its calories come from fat, with 18 % from protein and 3 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

Spam, single, classic by Spam, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
294kcal per 100 g
12,9 gprotein
2,4 gcarbohydrates
25,9 gfat
209kcal in serving, 1 pkg, 71g, 71 g (71 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 294 kcal
Total fat L 25,9 g 33 %
Saturated fat L 9,4 g 47 %
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 71 mg 24 %
Sodium L 1.160 mg 50 %
Total carbohydrates L 2,4 g 0,9 %
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0 %
Total sugars L 1,2 g
Protein L 12,9 g 26 %
Vitamin A L 0 µg0 %
Vitamin C L 0 mg0 %
Vitamin D L 0 µg0 %
Vitamin E L 0 mg0 %
Calcium L 0 mg0 %
Jern L 0,85 mg5 %
Kalium L 0 mg0 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 18 %Carbohydrates: 3 %Fat: 79 %294kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 18 %
  • Carbohydrates 3 %
  • Fat 79 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Jern5 %Vitamin A0 %Vitamin C0 %Vitamin D0 %Vitamin E0 %Calcium0 %Kalium0 %

Nutritional insights

  • Protein per 100 kcal4,4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Fats and cholesterol (2)
Engangsmættet fedt L0 g
Polyumættet fedt L0 g
Other components (1)
A-vitamin, IE L0 IU

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 324 kcal294 kcal
Protein 12,7 g12,9 g
Carbohydrates 2,8 g2,4 g
Fat 29,6 g25,9 g
Fiber 0 g0 g
Sugars 1,4 g1,2 g
Sodium 1.170 mg1.160 mg

Product details

Brand
Spam
Barcode
0037600190671
Quantity
3 oz (85 g)
Label serving
1 PKG (71g) (71 g)
Category
Præfabrikeret kød
Packaging
Plastic
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

pork, water, salt, modified potato starch, sugar, sodium nitrite

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: SaltSukker

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
SPAM Classic SPAM 321 12,5 g 1,8 g 28,6 g
Spam Great value 321 12,5 g 1,8 g 28,6 g
Spam Classic Spam 321 12,5 g 1,8 g 28,6 g
Gyro slices Daphne’s 333 12,3 g 8,8 g 28,1 g
Chicken Crumbles Korean BBQ Style Amylu 176 15,3 g 4,7 g 10,6 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Spam, single, classic?

100 g of Spam, single, classic has 294 kcal. Serving, 1 pkg, 71g, 71 g (71 g): about 209 kcal.

Is Spam, single, classic high in protein?

Spam, single, classic contains 12,9 g of protein per 100 g (26 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 9,2 g in serving, 1 pkg, 71g, 71 g (71 g). About 18 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Spam, single, classic?

Spam, single, classic has 2,4 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 1,2 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Spam, single, classic?

Spam, single, classic contains 25,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 9,4 g is saturated (47 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Spam, single, classic?

100 g contains 1.160 mg of sodium, 50 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 31. maj 2025. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 540127. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 9. juni 2018. Imported 6. november 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0037600190671. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 31. maj 2025. Imported 6. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.