Avena
Packaged product Grains et pâtes alimentaires Princesa
Avena contains 397 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 67 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 20 % from fat and 13 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for grains et pâtes alimentaires on FoodFactly (376 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 18 % of the Daily Value for fer.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 397 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 8,8 g | 11 % |
| Saturated fat | not reported | |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates L | 66,6 g | 24 % |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars | not reported | |
| Protein L | 12,5 g | 25 % |
| Calcium L | 59,8 mg | 5 % |
| Fer L | 3,2 mg | 18 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 13 %
- Carbohydrates 67 %
- Fat 20 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Fat8,8 gabove the median for grains et pâtes alimentaires (median 8 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal3,1 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Princesa
- Barcode
- 7772602000148
- Quantity
- 450 g
- Category
- Flocons d'avoine précuits
- Packaging
- Plastic,bag
- NOVA group
- 1 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Hojuela de avena.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Ingredient guides: Avoine
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Avena Instantánea La Suprema | 395 | 13,8 g | 67,4 g | 8,1 g |
| Oat flakes Your Organic Nature | 393 | 16 g | 63 g | 6,4 g |
| Microwaveable Oats Quaker | 386 | 9 g | 67 g | 6,5 g |
| Organic Oat Eart Organic | 409 | 18,4 g | 60,7 g | 9,5 g |
| Quick Cook Oatmeal CMM | 383 | 11,1 g | 67,4 g | 10,8 g |
| Instant Oatmeal Heritage Farm | 383 | 11,1 g | 67,4 g | 10,8 g |
| Protein Instant Oatmeal Banana Brown Sugar One Degree Organic Foods | 382 | 18,2 g | 69,1 g | 4,5 g |
| 15001562 Captain Instant Rolled Oats Captain | 414 | 11,4 g | 71,3 g | 9,2 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Avena?
100 g of Avena has 397 kcal.
Is Avena high in protein?
Avena contains 12,5 g of protein per 100 g (25 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 13 % of its calories come from protein.
How many carbs are in Avena?
Avena has 66,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Avena?
Avena contains 8,8 g of fat per 100 g.
What vitamins and minerals does Avena contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are fer (18 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 2 août 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on 7 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 7772602000148. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 2 août 2024. Imported 7 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 70/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.