Chicken batter

Packaged product Poultry

Chicken batter contains 278 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 tbsp, 9 g (9 g) provides about 25 kcal.

Roughly 83% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 17% from protein and 0% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

278kcal per 100 g
11,1 gprotein
55,6 gcarbohydrates
0 gfat
25kcal in serving, 1 tbsp, 9 g (9 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 278 kcal
Total fat L 0 g 0%
Saturated fat L 0 g 0%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 0 mg 0%
Sodium L 2.670 mg 116%
Total carbohydrates L 55,6 g 20%
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0%
Total sugars L 0 g
Protein L 11,1 g 22%
Vitamina A L 0 µg0%
Vitamina C L 0 mg0%
Calcio L 0 mg0%
Iron L 0 mg0%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 17%Carbohydrates: 83%278kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 17%
  • Carbohydrates 83%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Vitamina A0%Vitamina C0%Calcio0%Iron0%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein per 100 kcal4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Other components (1)
Vitamina A, UI L0 IU

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 25 kcal278 kcal
Protein 1 g11,1 g
Carbohydrates 9 g55,6 g
Fat 0 g0 g
Fiber 0 g0 g
Sugars 0 g0 g
Sodium 240 mg2.670 mg

Product details

Barcode
0854510003903
Label serving
1 Tbsp (9 g)
Category
Ayudantes a cocinar
Nutri-Score
B as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Enriched bleached wheat flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), salt, canola oil, black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Harina de trigoSaltAceite violado (canla)AjoCebolla

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Special Chicken Fry Mix (Hot & Spicy) Indus 304 13 g 64 g 1,7 g
Special chicken fry mix Tropics 307 12,3 g 60,5 g 1,1 g
Whistle Stop, Batter For Chicken Whistlestop Products 317 7,1 g 70,6 g 0 g
Tempo, home style chicken bake topping, lemon pepper Tempo 318 9,1 g 63,6 g 0 g
Larry The Cable Guy, Sriracha Chicken Batter Bektrom Foods Inc 333 11,1 g 66,7 g 0 g
Roasted Chicken Lemon & Pepper Knorr 192 2,8 g 10 g 14 g
Original chicken roasters Manischewitz 400 10 g 70 g 10 g
Seasoned Coating Mix For Chicken, Fish, And Pork Bakin' Miracle 444 11,1 g 55,6 g 22,2 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Chicken batter?

100 g of Chicken batter has 278 kcal. Serving, 1 tbsp, 9 g (9 g): about 25 kcal.

Is Chicken batter high in protein?

Chicken batter contains 11,1 g of protein per 100 g (22% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 1 g in serving, 1 tbsp, 9 g (9 g). About 17% of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Chicken batter?

Chicken batter has 55,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 0 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Chicken batter?

Chicken batter contains 0 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Chicken batter?

100 g contains 2.670 mg of sodium, 116% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 17 de mayo de 2022. FoodFactly last checked it on 7 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 1965772. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 29 de enero de 2019. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0854510003903. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 17 de mayo de 2022. Imported 7 de noviembre de 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.