black beans

Packaged product Frijoles y legumbres No Name

Black beans contains 90 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 portion, 0.5 cup (120 g) provides about 108 kcal.

Roughly 73% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 23% from protein and 4% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in frijoles y legumbres on FoodFactly, where the median is 123 kcal per 100 g across 84 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

black beans by No Name, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
90kcal per 100 g
6 gprotein
19 gcarbohydrates
0,5 gfat
108kcal in serving, 1 portion, 0.5 cup (120 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 90 kcal
Total fat L 0,5 g 0,6%
Saturated fat L 0 g 0%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 0 mg 0%
Sodium L 125 mg 5%
Total carbohydrates L 19 g 7%
Dietary fiber L 6 g 21%
Total sugars L 1 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0%
Protein L 6 g 12%
Calcio L 75 mg6%
Iron L 1,5 mg8%
Potasio L 300 mg6%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 23%Carbohydrates: 73%Fat: 4%90kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 23%
  • Carbohydrates 73%
  • Fat 4%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Iron8%Potasio6%Calcio6%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein6 gbelow the median for frijoles y legumbres (median 8,7 g)
  • Fiber6 gbelow the median for frijoles y legumbres (median 9,2 g)
  • Fat0,5 gbelow the median for frijoles y legumbres (median 0,78 g)
  • Sodium125 mgabove the median for frijoles y legumbres (median 53 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal6,7 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
No Name
Barcode
0060383674045
Quantity
540 mL
Label serving
1 portion (0.5 cup)
Category
Frijoles negros
Packaging
canned
Nutri-Score
A as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Black beans, Water, Salt, Calcium chloride

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Salt

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Svarta Bönor ICA 90 5,4 g 14 g 0,5 g
Black Beans Faraon 92 5,8 g 17,5 g 0 g
Black Beans WinCo Foods 88 4,8 g 14,4 g 0 g
Black Beans Sea Isle 88 5,3 g 15 g 0,6 g
Haricots Noirs Bonduelle 88 6,4 g 18,4 g 0,4 g
Black Beans Clover Valley 85 5,4 g 16,2 g 0 g
Black Beans WinCo Foods 85 5,4 g 16,2 g 0 g
Freshona black eyed beans - Lidl - Lidl Freshona 96 6,5 g 13,8 g 0,5 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in black beans?

100 g of black beans has 90 kcal. Serving, 1 portion, 0.5 cup (120 g): about 108 kcal.

How much protein is in black beans?

Black beans contains 6 g of protein per 100 g (12% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 7,2 g in serving, 1 portion, 0.5 cup (120 g). About 23% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other frijoles y legumbres, that is below the median (median 8,7 g).

How many carbs are in black beans?

Black beans has 19 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 6 g of fiber and 1 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in black beans?

Black beans contains 0,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in black beans?

100 g contains 125 mg of sodium, 5% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 1 de noviembre de 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0060383674045. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 1 de noviembre de 2026. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.