Corn Kernels
Packaged product Légumes Value
Corn Kernels contains 74 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 serve, 138 g (138 g) provides about 102 kcal.
Roughly 67 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 18 % from fat and 15 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in légumes on FoodFactly, where the median is 128 kcal per 100 g across 19 182 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 73,6 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 1,4 g | 2 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,65 g | 3 % |
| Sodium L | 193 mg | 8 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 11,4 g | 4 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 2,8 g | 10 % |
| Total sugars L | 3,4 g | |
| Protein L | 2,5 g | 5 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 15 %
- Carbohydrates 67 %
- Fat 18 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein2,5 gabove the median for légumes (median 2,5 g)
- Fiber2,8 gabove the median for légumes (median 2 g)
- Sugars3,4 gabove the median for légumes (median 2,4 g)
- Fat1,4 gbelow the median for légumes (median 3,6 g)
- Saturated fat0,65 gbelow the median for légumes (median 0,7 g)
- Sodium193 mgbelow the median for légumes (median 275 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3,5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corn salsa Walnut Creek Foods | 74 | 0 g | 17,6 g | 0 g |
| Tomato Bisque Berkeley Bowl | 73 | 0,82 g | 7,3 g | 4,5 g |
| Spinach Dal Kootu Chec Akila | 73 | 2,5 g | 3,6 g | 5,7 g |
| Potatoes Champion | 73 | 2,7 g | 16 g | 0 g |
| Potatoes Farmer's Market | 73 | 2 g | 16 g | 0 g |
| Yellow fleshed potatoes Yukon gold | 73 | 2,7 g | 16 g | 0 g |
| Russet Potato Snoboy | 73 | 2 g | 17,3 g | 0 g |
| New Potatoes, Round, White Island Acres | 73 | 2 g | 16,7 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Corn Kernels?
100 g of Corn Kernels has 74 kcal. Serving, 1 serve, 138 g (138 g): about 102 kcal.
How much protein is in Corn Kernels?
Corn Kernels contains 2,5 g of protein per 100 g (5 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 3,5 g in serving, 1 serve, 138 g (138 g). About 15 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other légumes, that is above the median (median 2,5 g).
How many carbs are in Corn Kernels?
Corn Kernels has 11,4 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2,8 g of fiber and 3,4 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Corn Kernels?
Corn Kernels contains 1,4 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,65 g is saturated (3 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Corn Kernels?
100 g contains 193 mg of sodium, 8 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 30 juillet 2025. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 9330798006986. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 30 juillet 2025. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.