Half and Half
Packaged product Mælk og æg Hy-Vee
Half and Half contains 133 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1.0 portion, 30.0 ml (30 g) provides about 40 kcal.
Roughly 77 % of its calories come from fat, with 11 % from protein and 11 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for mælk og æg on FoodFactly (133 kcal per 100 g).
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 133 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 10 g | 13 % |
| Saturated fat L | 6,7 g | 33 % |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 50 mg | 17 % |
| Sodium L | 67 mg | 3 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 3,3 g | 1 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Total sugars L | 3,3 g | |
| Protein L | 3,3 g | 7 % |
| Vitamin A L | 0 µg | 0 % |
| Vitamin D L | 0 µg | 0 % |
| Calcium L | 107 mg | 8 % |
| Jern L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Kalium L | 133 mg | 3 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 11 %
- Carbohydrates 11 %
- Fat 77 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Sodium67 mgabove the median for mælk og æg (median 66,7 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal2,5 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Full nutrient profile
Carotenoids (1)
| D-vitamin (D2 + D3), internationale enheder L | 0 IU |
|---|
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 117 kcal | 133 kcal |
| Protein | 3,3 g | 3,3 g |
| Carbohydrates | 3,3 g | 3,3 g |
| Fat | 10 g | 10 g |
| Fiber | n/a | 0 g |
| Sugars | 3,3 g | 3,3 g |
| Sodium | 66,7 mg | 67 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- Hy-Vee
- Barcode
- 0075450097146
- Label serving
- 1.0 portion (30.0 ml)
- Category
- Halv mælk og halv fløde
- Nutri-Score
- C as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 1 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| half and half Member's Mark | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 10 g |
| Half & Half, Original Grade A Weis Quality | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 11,7 g |
| Half & Half Publix | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 10 g |
| Half & half Meijer | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 11,7 g |
| Organic Half & Half Trader Joe's | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 11,7 g |
| Half and half Clover Valley | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 11,7 g |
| Organic Half and Half Simply Nature | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 11,7 g |
| Half & half Kemps Select | 133 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 10 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Half and Half?
100 g of Half and Half has 133 kcal. Serving, 1.0 portion, 30.0 ml (30 g): about 40 kcal.
How much protein is in Half and Half?
Half and Half contains 3,3 g of protein per 100 g (7 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 1 g in serving, 1.0 portion, 30.0 ml (30 g). About 11 % of its calories come from protein.
How many carbs are in Half and Half?
Half and Half has 3,3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 3,3 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Half and Half?
Half and Half contains 10 g of fat per 100 g, of which 6,7 g is saturated (33 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Half and Half?
100 g contains 67 mg of sodium, 3 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 5. september 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2426779. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 23. juni 2019. Imported 6. november 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0075450097146. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 5. september 2024. Imported 7. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.