Green beans

Packaged product Grønsager Centrella

Green beans contains 17 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 0.5 cup, 120 g (120 g) provides about 20 kcal.

Roughly 80 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 20 % from protein and 0 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in grønsager on FoodFactly, where the median is 34 kcal per 100 g across 2.452 products.

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

17kcal per 100 g
0,83 gprotein
3,3 gcarbohydrates
0 gfat
20kcal in serving, 0.5 cup, 120 g (120 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 17 kcal
Total fat L 0 g 0 %
Saturated fat L 0 g 0 %
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 0 mg 0 %
Sodium L 275 mg 12 %
Total carbohydrates L 3,3 g 1 %
Dietary fiber L 1,7 g 6 %
Total sugars L 1,7 g
Protein L 0,83 g 2 %
Vitamin A L 50,1 µg6 %
Vitamin C L 3 mg3 %
Calcium L 17 mg1 %
Jern L 0 mg0 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 20 %Carbohydrates: 80 %17kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 20 %
  • Carbohydrates 80 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Vitamin A6 %Vitamin C3 %Calcium1 %Jern0 %

Nutritional insights

  • Protein0,83 gbelow the median for grønsager (median 1,3 g)
  • Sodium275 mgabove the median for grønsager (median 242 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal4,9 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Other components (1)
A-vitamin, IE L167 IU

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 g Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 17 kcal17 kcal
Protein 0,83 g0,83 g
Carbohydrates 3,3 g3,3 g
Fat 0 g0 g
Fiber 1,7 g1,7 g
Sugars 1,7 g1,7 g
Sodium 275 mg275 mg

Product details

Brand
Centrella
Barcode
0070980040983
Label serving
0.5 cup (120 g)
Category
Grøntsager på dåse
Nutri-Score
A as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Green beans, water, salt.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Salt

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Cut Green Beans Hy-Vee 17 0,83 g 3,3 g 0 g
Cut Green Beans Hy-Vee 17 0,83 g 3,3 g 0 g
French Style Green Beans Midwest Country Fare 17 0,83 g 3,3 g 0 g
Asian gourmet, imported bean sprouts Asian Gourmet 17 0,87 g 2,6 g 0 g
Whole green beans Market Pantry 17 0,83 g 2,5 g 0 g
No salt added cut green beans Market Pantry 17 0,83 g 2,5 g 0 g
No salt added french-style green beans, french-style Market Pantry 17 0,83 g 2,5 g 0 g
French-style green beans, french-style Market Pantry 17 0,83 g 2,5 g 0 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Green beans?

100 g of Green beans has 17 kcal. Serving, 0.5 cup, 120 g (120 g): about 20 kcal.

How much protein is in Green beans?

Green beans contains 0,83 g of protein per 100 g (2 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 1 g in serving, 0.5 cup, 120 g (120 g). About 20 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other grønsager, that is below the median (median 1,3 g).

How many carbs are in Green beans?

Green beans has 3,3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,7 g of fiber and 1,7 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Green beans?

Green beans contains 0 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0 g is saturated (0 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Green beans?

100 g contains 275 mg of sodium, 12 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 22. april 2020. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 1862178. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 14. juli 2017. Imported 6. november 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0070980040983. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 22. april 2020. Imported 6. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.