White bread
Packaged product Pain et produits cuits au four Independent
White bread contains 304 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 2 slices, 56 g (56 g) provides about 170 kcal.
Roughly 68 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 20 % from fat and 11 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for pain et produits cuits au four on FoodFactly (282 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 1 736 % of the Daily Value for fer.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 304 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 7,1 g | 9 % |
| Saturated fat L | 1,8 g | 9 % |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium L | 482 mg | 21 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 53,6 g | 19 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 1,8 g | 6 % |
| Total sugars L | 5,4 g | |
| Protein L | 8,9 g | 18 % |
| Calcium L | 17,9 mg | 1 % |
| Fer L | 313 mg | 1 736 % |
| Potassium L | 134 mg | 3 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 11 %
- Carbohydrates 68 %
- Fat 20 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein8,9 gabove the median for pain et produits cuits au four (median 8 g)
- Fiber1,8 gbelow the median for pain et produits cuits au four (median 2,3 g)
- Sugars5,4 gabove the median for pain et produits cuits au four (median 3,9 g)
- Fat7,1 gabove the median for pain et produits cuits au four (median 7 g)
- Saturated fat1,8 gabove the median for pain et produits cuits au four (median 1,6 g)
- Sodium482 mgabove the median for pain et produits cuits au four (median 409 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal2,9 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Independent
- Barcode
- 0237828503257
- Label serving
- 2 slices (56 g)
- Category
- Pain et produits cuits au four
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Italian five grain bread Publix bakery | 304 | 1,2 g | 53,6 g | 4,5 g |
| Multigrain Bread Quality Foods | 304 | 14,3 g | 51,8 g | 7,1 g |
| White Bread Real Canadian Superstore | 304 | 8,9 g | 53,6 g | 7,1 g |
| Cranberry Orange Mini-Muffins Cravingly Good | 304 | 3,6 g | 50,9 g | 10,7 g |
| Hawaiian Buns Golden Bakeshop | 304 | 7,1 g | 58,9 g | 3,6 g |
| Savoury Butter Rolls Kings Hawaiian | 304 | 8,9 g | 48,2 g | 8 g |
| Cinnamon French Toast Sticks Farm Rich | 304 | 5,4 g | 42 g | 13,4 g |
| Artisan Bread Nature’s Promise | 304 | 10,7 g | 57,1 g | 3,6 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in White bread?
100 g of White bread has 304 kcal. Serving, 2 slices, 56 g (56 g): about 170 kcal.
How much protein is in White bread?
White bread contains 8,9 g of protein per 100 g (18 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 5 g in serving, 2 slices, 56 g (56 g). About 11 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other pain et produits cuits au four, that is above the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in White bread?
White bread has 53,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,8 g of fiber and 5,4 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in White bread?
White bread contains 7,1 g of fat per 100 g, of which 1,8 g is saturated (9 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does White bread contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are fer (1 736 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in White bread?
100 g contains 482 mg of sodium, 21 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 1 avril 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0237828503257. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 1 avril 2026. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.