Cottage cheese
Packaged product Produits laitiers et oeufs
Cottage cheese contains 106 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 44 % of its calories come from protein, with 38 % from fat and 17 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in produits laitiers et oeufs on FoodFactly, where the median is 248 kcal per 100 g across 42 808 products.
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 106 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 4,4 g | 6 % |
| Saturated fat L | 2,7 g | 13 % |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 27 mg | 9 % |
| Sodium L | 381 mg | 17 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 4,4 g | 2 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 0,2 g | 0,7 % |
| Total sugars L | 3,5 g | |
| Protein L | 11,5 g | 23 % |
| Calcium L | 88 mg | 7 % |
| Fer L | 0,18 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium L | 168 mg | 4 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 44 %
- Carbohydrates 17 %
- Fat 38 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein11,5 gabove the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 8 g)
- Fiber0,2 gbelow the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 0,59 g)
- Sugars3,5 gbelow the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 3,8 g)
- Fat4,4 gbelow the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 10,2 g)
- Saturated fat2,7 gbelow the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 4,3 g)
- Sodium381 mgabove the median for produits laitiers et oeufs (median 236 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal10,8 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Full nutrient profile
Carotenoids (1)
| Vitamine D (D2 + D3), Unités internationales L | 0 IU |
|---|
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 106 kcal | 106 kcal |
| Protein | 11,5 g | 11,5 g |
| Carbohydrates | 4,4 g | 4,4 g |
| Fat | 4,4 g | 4,4 g |
| Fiber | 0 g | 0,2 g |
| Sugars | 3,5 g | 3,5 g |
| Sodium | 381 mg | 381 mg |
Product details
- Barcode
- 0072530010255
- Category
- Produits laitiers et oeufs
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vanilla Bean Oatmilk Skyr Icelandic Provisions | 106 | 8,5 g | 12,7 g | 3,2 g |
| Oatmilk mango passionfruit Icelandic Provisions | 106 | 8,5 g | 11,3 g | 3,2 g |
| Homemade vodka cream severino homemade pasta | 106 | 1,8 g | 7,1 g | 8 g |
| Whole Cottage Cheese Darigold | 106 | 11,5 g | 4,4 g | 4,4 g |
| Yogurt intero alla banana Dico | 106 | 3,8 g | 16 g | 4,4 g |
| Potatoes With Garlic Butter Tesco | 106 | 2,5 g | 18,3 g | 2 g |
| Butterfly Beef Aldi | 106 | 20 g | 2,6 g | 1,6 g |
| Vegan almond cream Coop | 106 | 1 g | 16 g | 4 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Cottage cheese?
100 g of Cottage cheese has 106 kcal.
Is Cottage cheese high in protein?
Cottage cheese contains 11,5 g of protein per 100 g (23 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 44 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other produits laitiers et oeufs, that is above the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in Cottage cheese?
Cottage cheese has 4,4 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0,2 g of fiber and 3,5 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Cottage cheese?
Cottage cheese contains 4,4 g of fat per 100 g, of which 2,7 g is saturated (13 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Cottage cheese?
100 g contains 381 mg of sodium, 17 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 13 octobre 2022. FoodFactly last checked it on 8 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0072530010255. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 13 octobre 2022. Imported 8 novembre 2026.
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2503708. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 13 février 2023. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.