Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese
Packaged product Dairy and Eggs BestYet
Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese contains 183 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 portion, 0.25 cup (60 g) provides about 110 kcal.
Roughly 72% of its calories come from fat, with 25% from protein and 4% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in dairy and eggs on FoodFactly, where the median is 248 kcal per 100 g across 42.808 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 183 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 15 g | 19% |
| Saturated fat | not reported | |
| Sodium L | 300 mg | 13% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 1,7 g | 0,6% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars | not reported | |
| Protein L | 11,7 g | 23% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 25%
- Carbohydrates 4%
- Fat 72%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein11,7 gabove the median for dairy and eggs (median 8 g)
- Fat15 gabove the median for dairy and eggs (median 10,2 g)
- Sodium300 mgabove the median for dairy and eggs (median 236 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal6,4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- BestYet
- Barcode
- 0042187004037
- Label serving
- 1 portion (0.25 cup)
- Category
- Dairy and Eggs
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Butter Chicken Tasty Bite | 183 | 3,3 g | 10 g | 15 g |
| Cooked Salted Duck Egg Shen Dan | 183 | 13,3 g | 8,3 g | 11,7 g |
| Whipped Ricotta Cheese Trader Joe's | 183 | 10 g | 5 g | 13,3 g |
| Creamy Potato Au Gratin WagJag Grocery | 183 | 3,3 g | 13,3 g | 12,5 g |
| Crab Cream Croquette Milano Premium | 183 | 5 g | 21,7 g | 7,5 g |
| Cream Croquette Miyako Premium | 183 | 5 g | 21,7 g | 7,5 g |
| Cheese Blend Mexican Style Hannaford | 183 | 10 g | 1,7 g | 15 g |
| Light sour cream Woolworths | 183 | 3,3 g | 3,3 g | 18 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese?
100 g of Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese has 183 kcal. Serving, 1 portion, 0.25 cup (60 g): about 110 kcal.
Is Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese high in protein?
Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese contains 11,7 g of protein per 100 g (23% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 7 g in serving, 1 portion, 0.25 cup (60 g). About 25% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other dairy and eggs, that is above the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese?
Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese has 1,7 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese?
Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese contains 15 g of fat per 100 g.
How much sodium is in Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese?
100 g contains 300 mg of sodium, 13% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 16 de agosto de 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0042187004037. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 16 de agosto de 2026. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 75/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.