Melon
Packaged product Frutas Sainsburys
Melon contains 31 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 160.0 g (160 g) provides about 50 kcal.
Roughly 80% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 14% from fat and 6% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in frutas on FoodFactly, where the median is 110 kcal per 100 g across 25.870 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 31 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 0,5 g | 0,6% |
| Saturated fat L | 0,1 g | 0,5% |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates L | 6,6 g | 2% |
| Dietary fiber L | 0,6 g | 2% |
| Total sugars L | 6,6 g | |
| Protein L | 0,5 g | 1% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 6%
- Carbohydrates 80%
- Fat 14%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein0,5 gbelow the median for frutas (median 0,7 g)
- Fiber0,6 gbelow the median for frutas (median 1,5 g)
- Sugars6,6 gbelow the median for frutas (median 12 g)
- Fat0,5 gabove the median for frutas (median 0,1 g)
- Saturated fat0,1 gabove the median for frutas (median 0 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal1,6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Sainsburys
- Barcode
- 00469524
- Label serving
- 160.0 g
- Category
- Frutas
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hartley’s Cherry Jelly Sours Hartley's | 31 | 0,03 g | 9,3 g | 0,1 g |
| Fruit shoot Fruit Shoot | 31 | 0 g | 7,3 g | 0 g |
| Fruity Cafe Georgia | 31 | 0 g | 7,8 g | 0 g |
| Quick Village Collection Orange & Mango Suntory | 31 | 0 g | 7,8 g | 0 g |
| Waikiki Melon M&S COLLECTION | 31 | 0,5 g | 6,8 g | 0,1 g |
| Irish Bramley Apples Dunnes Stores | 31 | 0,5 g | 7,7 g | 0,5 g |
| Passionfruit Lagerade nüWave | 31 | 0,7 g | 4,2 g | 0,2 g |
| The Real Guave Pink Grapefruit The Real | 31 | 0,01 g | 7,4 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Melon?
100 g of Melon has 31 kcal. Serving, 160.0 g (160 g): about 50 kcal.
How much protein is in Melon?
Melon contains 0,5 g of protein per 100 g (1% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0,8 g in serving, 160.0 g (160 g). About 6% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other frutas, that is below the median (median 0,7 g).
How many carbs are in Melon?
Melon has 6,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0,6 g of fiber and 6,6 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Melon?
Melon contains 0,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,1 g is saturated (0,5% of the Daily Value).
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 17 de junio de 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 00469524. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 17 de junio de 2024. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.