Ginger Nuts Biscuits
Packaged product Dulces y postres McVitie's
Ginger Nuts Biscuits contains 463 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 100 g (100 g) provides about 463 kcal.
Roughly 62% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 33% from fat and 5% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for dulces y postres on FoodFactly (464 kcal per 100 g).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 463 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 16,6 g | 21% |
| Saturated fat L | 7,9 g | 40% |
| Sodium L | 360 mg | 16% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 71,3 g | 26% |
| Dietary fiber L | 2 g | 7% |
| Total sugars L | 30,8 g | |
| Protein L | 5,5 g | 11% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 5%
- Carbohydrates 62%
- Fat 33%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein5,5 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 5,6 g)
- Fiber2 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 2,9 g)
- Sugars30,8 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 31,3 g)
- Fat16,6 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 20 g)
- Saturated fat7,9 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 8,3 g)
- Sodium360 mgabove the median for dulces y postres (median 286 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal1,2 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Multigrain Cookies Unibic | 463 | 6 g | 65 g | 19,9 g |
| Speculoos sans gluten et lait Bani | 463 | 1,4 g | 72 g | 18 g |
| Sugar free coconut cookies with sweetener Free-ist | 463 | 4,8 g | 35 g | 33 g |
| Croq'en Auvergne Nature Apiflor | 463 | 6,9 g | 77 g | 14,2 g |
| White chocolate cookies Tesco | 463 | 4,1 g | 65,1 g | 20,6 g |
| Craquant au caramel Biscuiterie PDR/PA | 463 | 6,2 g | 72,8 g | 15,9 g |
| Visano zenzero e arancia italiana Di Leo | 463 | 8 g | 74,2 g | 14,4 g |
| 17001221 Munchy's Cream-o Munchy's | 463 | 6,6 g | 67,5 g | 17,7 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Ginger Nuts Biscuits?
100 g of Ginger Nuts Biscuits has 463 kcal. Serving, 100 g (100 g): about 463 kcal.
How much protein is in Ginger Nuts Biscuits?
Ginger Nuts Biscuits contains 5,5 g of protein per 100 g (11% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 5,5 g in serving, 100 g (100 g). About 5% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other dulces y postres, that is below the median (median 5,6 g).
How many carbs are in Ginger Nuts Biscuits?
Ginger Nuts Biscuits has 71,3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2 g of fiber and 30,8 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Ginger Nuts Biscuits?
Ginger Nuts Biscuits contains 16,6 g of fat per 100 g, of which 7,9 g is saturated (40% of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Ginger Nuts Biscuits?
100 g contains 360 mg of sodium, 16% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 1 de agosto de 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 5000396038194. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 1 de agosto de 2026. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.