Buttermilk Pancakes

Packaged product Sweets and Desserts Waitrose

Buttermilk Pancakes contains 284 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 pancake, 40 g (40 g) provides about 114 kcal.

Roughly 50% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 42% from fat and 9% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in sweets and desserts on FoodFactly, where the median is 367 kcal per 100 g across 76,741 products.

100 g provides 51% of the Daily Value for manganese, 18% of the Daily Value for copper and 13% of the Daily Value for Thiamin (B1).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

284kcal per 100 g
6 gprotein
35 gcarbohydrates
13 gfat
114kcal in serving, 1 pancake, 40 g (40 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 284 kcal
Total fat L 13 g 17%
Saturated fat L 2.2 g 11%
Cholesterol L 46.4 mg 15%
Sodium L 330 mg 14%
Total carbohydrates L 35 g 13%
Dietary fiber L 1.7 g 6%
Total sugars L 14.1 g
Added sugars L 5.8 g 12%
Protein L 6 g 12%
Vitamin A L 21.3 µg2%
Vitamin C L 0.22 mg0.2%
Vitamin D L 0.29 µg1%
Vitamin E L 1.4 mg9%
Thiamin (B1) L 0.15 mg13%
Riboflavin (B2) L 0.078 mg6%
Niacin (B3) L 0.047 mg0.3%
Pantothenic acid (B5) L 0.49 mg10%
Vitamin B6 L 0.082 mg5%
Folate (B9) L 18.2 µg5%
Vitamin B12 L 0.23 µg9%
Calcium L 43.4 mg3%
Iron L 1.4 mg8%
Magnesium L 42.3 mg10%
Phosphorus L 156 mg12%
Potassium L 191 mg4%
Zinc L 1.2 mg11%
Copper L 0.16 mg18%
Manganese L 1.2 mg51%
Selenium L 6.2 µg11%
Iodine L 8.8 µg6%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 9%Carbohydrates: 50%Fat: 42%284kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 9%
  • Carbohydrates 50%
  • Fat 42%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Manganese51%Copper18%Thiamin (B1)13%Phosphorus12%Selenium11%Zinc11%Magnesium10%Pantothenic acid (B5)10%Vitamin B129%Vitamin E9%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein6 gabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 5.3 g)
  • Fiber1.7 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 1.9 g)
  • Sugars14.1 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 22.2 g)
  • Fat13 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 13.5 g)
  • Saturated fat2.2 gbelow the median for sweets and desserts (median 5.8 g)
  • Sodium330 mgabove the median for sweets and desserts (median 176 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal2.1 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
  • Water38.8 gwater per 100 g, which largely explains differences between raw, cooked and dried forms

Full nutrient profile

Sugars and starch (1)
Starch L31.8 g
Carotenoids (1)
Beta-carotene L2.7 µg
Other components (2)
Water L38.8 g
Alcohol L0 g

Product details

Brand
Waitrose
Barcode
5063210002450
Label serving
1 pancake (40 g)
Category
Sweets and Desserts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Wheat flour, water, pasteurised free range egg, sugar, rapeseed oil, skimmed milk powder, coconut ol, dried buttermilk vinegar, raising agents (disodium diphosphate sodium bicarbonate), flavourings, salt, preservative (potassium sorbatel emulsifier (lecithin), acidity regulator (citric acid) ALLERGY ADVICE:

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: SugarSaltRapeseed (canola) oilWheat flourEgg

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
SmartCookie Smart Baking Co 284 21.8 g 29.1 g 21.8 g
Orange & Ricotta Dessert Italiamo 284 5 g 35.2 g 12.5 g
Sweet Potato Falafel Waitrose 284 6.6 g 26.9 g 15.5 g
Chocolate and Caramel Pancake Ehrmann 284 7.6 g 45.6 g 7.4 g
Chocolate Cream Cake Baileys 284 6 g 29.4 g 15.8 g
Classic Sweet Bun Modern 284 7.7 g 61 g 1 g
Ginger & honey Duerr's 284 0.2 g 67.9 g 0.1 g
Free From chocolate and nut cones Morrisons 284 2.9 g 38.4 g 13 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Buttermilk Pancakes?

100 g of Buttermilk Pancakes has 284 kcal. Serving, 1 pancake, 40 g (40 g): about 114 kcal.

How much protein is in Buttermilk Pancakes?

Buttermilk Pancakes contains 6 g of protein per 100 g (12% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 2.4 g in serving, 1 pancake, 40 g (40 g). About 9% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other sweets and desserts, that is above the median (median 5.3 g).

How many carbs are in Buttermilk Pancakes?

Buttermilk Pancakes has 35 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1.7 g of fiber and 14.1 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Buttermilk Pancakes?

Buttermilk Pancakes contains 13 g of fat per 100 g, of which 2.2 g is saturated (11% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Buttermilk Pancakes contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are manganese (51% DV), copper (18% DV), Thiamin (B1) (13% DV), phosphorus (12% DV) and selenium (11% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Buttermilk Pancakes?

100 g contains 330 mg of sodium, 14% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated March 27, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5063210002450. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 27, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.