Hash Brown
Packaged product Sonstige Lebensmittel Dawn
Hash Brown contains 172 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 1 patty, 64 g (64 g) provides about 110 kcal.
Roughly 47 % of its calories come from fat, with 46 % from carbohydrates and 7 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in Sonstige Lebensmittel on FoodFactly, where the median is 270 kcal per 100 g across 274.655 products.
100 g provides 11 % of the Daily Value for Kalium.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 172 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 9,4 g | 12 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,78 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium L | 297 mg | 13 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 20,3 g | 7 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 3,1 g | 11 % |
| Total sugars L | 1,6 g | |
| Protein L | 3,1 g | 6 % |
| Vitamin D L | 0 µg | 0 % |
| Calcium L | 15,6 mg | 1 % |
| Eisen L | 0,63 mg | 3 % |
| Kalium L | 500 mg | 11 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 7 %
- Carbohydrates 46 %
- Fat 47 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein3,1 gbelow the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 6,9 g)
- Fiber3,1 gabove the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 1,8 g)
- Sugars1,6 gbelow the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 3,5 g)
- Fat9,4 gabove the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 6,4 g)
- Saturated fat0,78 gbelow the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 1,9 g)
- Sodium297 mgabove the median for Sonstige Lebensmittel (median 236 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal1,8 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Dawn
- Barcode
- 0074373002749
- Label serving
- 1 patty (64 g)
- Category
- Sonstige Lebensmittel
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Galettes de pommes de terre McCain | 172 | 1,6 g | 21,9 g | 9,4 g |
| Hash brown patties Lidl | 172 | 1,6 g | 20,3 g | 9,4 g |
| French Sourdough Wood Street Bread Company | 172 | 6,3 g | 40,6 g | 0 g |
| Hash Browns Compliments | 172 | 1,6 g | 20,3 g | 10,9 g |
| Hash brown Patties Co-op Gold | 172 | 3,1 g | 23,4 g | 7 g |
| Mixed Nigiri Sushi Gourmet | 172 | 10 g | 25 g | 3,4 g |
| Classic Stuffed Shells HUNGRYROOT | 172 | 10,3 g | 20,9 g | 6 g |
| Вок рамен Вкусвилл | 172 | 7,3 g | 19 g | 7,4 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Hash Brown?
100 g of Hash Brown has 172 kcal. Serving, 1 patty, 64 g (64 g): about 110 kcal.
How much protein is in Hash Brown?
Hash Brown contains 3,1 g of protein per 100 g (6 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 2 g in Serving, 1 patty, 64 g (64 g). About 7 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Sonstige Lebensmittel, that is below the median (median 6,9 g).
How many carbs are in Hash Brown?
Hash Brown has 20,3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3,1 g of fiber and 1,6 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Hash Brown?
Hash Brown contains 9,4 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,78 g is saturated (4 % of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Hash Brown contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Kalium (11 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Hash Brown?
100 g contains 297 mg of sodium, 13 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 3. November 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0074373002749. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 3. November 2026. Imported 6. November 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.