fresh root ginger

Packaged product Früchte Booster

Fresh root ginger contains 49 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 1 shot, 60 ml (60 g) provides about 29 kcal.

Roughly 85 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 9 % from fat and 6 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in Früchte on FoodFactly, where the median is 110 kcal per 100 g across 25.870 products.

100 g provides 88 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin D and 50 % of the Daily Value for Vitamin C.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

fresh root ginger by Booster, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
49kcal per 100 g
0,8 gprotein
10,5 gcarbohydrates
0,5 gfat
29kcal in Serving, 1 shot, 60 ml (60 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 49 kcal
Total fat L 0,5 g 0,6 %
Saturated fat L 0,1 g 0,5 %
Sodium L 4 mg 0,2 %
Total carbohydrates L 10,5 g 4 %
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 9,9 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0 %
Protein L 0,8 g 2 %
Vitamin C L 45,3 mg50 %
Vitamin D L 17,5 µg88 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 6 %Carbohydrates: 85 %Fat: 9 %49kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 6 %
  • Carbohydrates 85 %
  • Fat 9 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g

Vitamin D88 %Vitamin C50 %

Nutritional insights

  • Protein0,8 gabove the median for Früchte (median 0,7 g)
  • Sugars9,9 gbelow the median for Früchte (median 12 g)
  • Fat0,5 gabove the median for Früchte (median 0,1 g)
  • Saturated fat0,1 gabove the median for Früchte (median 0 g)
  • Sodium4 mgbelow the median for Früchte (median 22,5 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1,6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Booster
Barcode
96147450
Quantity
60ml
Label serving
1 shot (60 ml)
Category
With-acerola-cherry-powder
Packaging
en:pet-bottle,en:pet-cap
Nutri-Score
D as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
1 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Apple, Ginger root (20%), Lemon, Acerola cherry powder

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Apple

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in fresh root ginger?

100 g of fresh root ginger has 49 kcal. Serving, 1 shot, 60 ml (60 g): about 29 kcal.

How much protein is in fresh root ginger?

Fresh root ginger contains 0,8 g of protein per 100 g (2 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0,48 g in Serving, 1 shot, 60 ml (60 g). About 6 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Früchte, that is above the median (median 0,7 g).

How many carbs are in fresh root ginger?

Fresh root ginger has 10,5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 9,9 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in fresh root ginger?

Fresh root ginger contains 0,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,1 g is saturated (0,5 % of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does fresh root ginger contain?

Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Vitamin D (88 % DV) and Vitamin C (50 % DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in fresh root ginger?

100 g contains 4 mg of sodium, 0,2 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 24. März 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 96147450. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 24. März 2026. Imported 6. November 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.