White Bread Mix

Packaged product Brød og bagværk Asda

White Bread Mix contains 248 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 77 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 17 % from protein and 6 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in brød og bagværk on FoodFactly, where the median is 336 kcal per 100 g across 97 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

White Bread Mix by Asda, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
248kcal per 100 g
10 gprotein
46 gcarbohydrates
1,7 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 248 kcal
Total fat L 1,7 g 2 %
Saturated fat L 0,4 g 2 %
Sodium L 340 mg 15 %
Total carbohydrates L 46 g 17 %
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 2 g
Protein L 10 g 20 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 17 %Carbohydrates: 77 %Fat: 6 %248kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 17 %
  • Carbohydrates 77 %
  • Fat 6 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein10 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 11,4 g)
  • Sugars2 gabove the median for brød og bagværk (median 1,9 g)
  • Fat1,7 gbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 2 g)
  • Sodium340 mgbelow the median for brød og bagværk (median 440 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Asda
Barcode
5050854976919
Category
Brødmel
Nutri-Score
C as computed by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Sourdough Chia and Supergrain Stonemill 250 11,7 g 43,3 g 5,8 g
Wrights Mixed grain bread mix Wrights 246 10,6 g 41,3 g 2,8 g
Gluten Free Easy Bakers Laucke 253 3,2 g 48,1 g 4,4 g
Spelt & Sunflower Seed Bread Mix Sainsbury's 256 11 g 42 g 4,4 g
Sliced Bread Brown Lustine 257 10 g 46,7 g 3,3 g
Pão Rústico Farinha para Pão Amparo 239 7,8 g 42 g 3,6 g
Brotbackmischung Korn Mühle 239 8,8 g 40,3 g 4,1 g
Brotbackmischung - Saftiges Kornbrot Aurora 238 8 g 45 g 1,8 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in White Bread Mix?

100 g of White Bread Mix has 248 kcal.

Is White Bread Mix high in protein?

White Bread Mix contains 10 g of protein per 100 g (20 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 17 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other brød og bagværk, that is below the median (median 11,4 g).

How many carbs are in White Bread Mix?

White Bread Mix has 46 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in White Bread Mix?

White Bread Mix contains 1,7 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,4 g is saturated (2 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in White Bread Mix?

100 g contains 340 mg of sodium, 15 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 25. august 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5050854976919. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 25. august 2026. Imported 7. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.