Pineapple fingers

Packaged product Fruits Tesco

Pineapple fingers contains 45 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 500.0 g (500 g) provides about 225 kcal.

Roughly 92 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 4 % from fat and 4 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in fruits on FoodFactly, where the median is 110 kcal per 100 g across 25 870 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Pineapple fingers by Tesco, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
45kcal per 100 g
0,4 gprotein
9,7 gcarbohydrates
0,2 gfat
225kcal in serving, 500.0 g (500 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 45 kcal
Total fat L 0,2 g 0,3 %
Saturated fat L 0,1 g 0,5 %
Sodium not reported
Total carbohydrates L 9,7 g 4 %
Dietary fiber L 1,6 g 6 %
Total sugars L 9,7 g
Protein L 0,4 g 0,8 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 4 %Carbohydrates: 92 %Fat: 4 %45kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 4 %
  • Carbohydrates 92 %
  • Fat 4 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein0,4 gbelow the median for fruits (median 0,7 g)
  • Fiber1,6 gabove the median for fruits (median 1,5 g)
  • Sugars9,7 gbelow the median for fruits (median 12 g)
  • Fat0,2 gabove the median for fruits (median 0,1 g)
  • Saturated fat0,1 gabove the median for fruits (median 0 g)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0,89 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Tesco
Barcode
03259450
Label serving
500.0 g
Category
Fruits

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Apple Jucie Apple And Eve 45 0 g 10,5 g 0 g
Mountain Dew Summer Freeze Cherry Lemon Raspberry Mountain Dew 45 0 g 12,1 g 0 g
Orange-fraise Ulti 45 0,6 g 9,8 g 0,2 g
Summer fruit Innocent 45 0,4 g 10 g 0 g
Cherry Coke Coca-Cola 45 0 g 12,7 g 0 g
Melonensorten (Zuckermelone, Honigmelone) Vitasafe 45 0,8 g 9,7 g 0,2 g
pomme fruit pressé Solevita 45 0,1 g 10,4 g 0,1 g
Bio Orangen-Acerola-Saft Voelkel 45 0,7 g 9 g 0,5 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Pineapple fingers?

100 g of Pineapple fingers has 45 kcal. Serving, 500.0 g (500 g): about 225 kcal.

How much protein is in Pineapple fingers?

Pineapple fingers contains 0,4 g of protein per 100 g (0,8 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 2 g in serving, 500.0 g (500 g). About 4 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other fruits, that is below the median (median 0,7 g).

How many carbs are in Pineapple fingers?

Pineapple fingers has 9,7 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,6 g of fiber and 9,7 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Pineapple fingers?

Pineapple fingers contains 0,2 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,1 g is saturated (0,5 % of the Daily Value).

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 11 janvier 2022. FoodFactly last checked it on 7 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 03259450. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 11 janvier 2022. Imported 7 novembre 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.