Beef Franks, Beef
Packaged product Fleisch ESSENTIAL EVERYDAY
Beef Franks, Beef contains 232 kcal per 100 g. A typical serving of 1 Frank (56 g) provides about 130 kcal.
Roughly 71 % of its calories come from fat, with 29 % from protein and 0 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in Fleisch on FoodFactly, where the median is 281 kcal per 100 g across 1.390 products.
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 232 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 17,9 g | 23 % |
| Saturated fat L | 7,1 g | 36 % |
| Cholesterol L | 62 mg | 21 % |
| Sodium L | 714 mg | 31 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars | not reported | |
| Protein L | 16,1 g | 32 % |
| Calcium L | 18 mg | 1 % |
| Eisen L | 1,8 mg | 10 % |
| Kalium L | 268 mg | 6 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 29 %
- Fat 71 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein16,1 gabove the median for Fleisch (median 16 g)
- Fat17,9 gbelow the median for Fleisch (median 23,1 g)
- Saturated fat7,1 gbelow the median for Fleisch (median 8 g)
- Sodium714 mgbelow the median for Fleisch (median 824 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal6,9 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- ESSENTIAL EVERYDAY
- Barcode
- 0041303100615
- Label serving
- 1 Frank
- Category
- sausages-hotdogs-brats
Ingredients
BEEF, WATER, LESS THAN 2% SALT, SPICES, OLEORESIN PAPRIKA, SODIUM PHOSPHATE, FLAVORING, SODIUM NITRITE, SODIUM ERYTHORBATE, STUFFED IN A SHEEP CASING.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hardwood Smoked Vienna Frank, Hardwood Smoked LITTEL DOWN JERKY COMPANY | 232 | 12,5 g | 1,8 g | 17,9 g |
| Shuck Chili (Chorizo) Meat, Shuck Chili (Chorizo) APCO | 232 | 16,1 g | 3,6 g | 16,1 g |
| Hardwood Smoked Sliced Original Chicken Sausage, Hardwood Smoked MEIJER | 232 | 21,4 g | 1,8 g | 14,3 g |
| Cajun Style Andouille Smoked Sausage, Cajun Style Andouille KIOLBASSA | 232 | 16,1 g | 1,8 g | 17,9 g |
| Pickle Cheddar Bratwurst, Pickle Cheddar SMOKEHOUSE | 232 | 17,9 g | 0 g | 17 g |
| Green Onion Turkey Smoked Sausage, Green Onion Turkey BRYANT'S | 232 | 3,6 g | 3,6 g | 17,9 g |
| Bun Size Franks WINN-DIXIE | 232 | 10,7 g | 5,4 g | 17,9 g |
| Smokehouse Fresh Mild Italian Sausage CUB FOODS | 232 | 17 g | 0 g | 17,9 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Beef Franks, Beef?
100 g of Beef Franks, Beef has 232 kcal. 1 Frank (56 g): about 130 kcal.
Is Beef Franks, Beef high in protein?
Beef Franks, Beef contains 16,1 g of protein per 100 g (32 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 9 g in 1 Frank (56 g). About 29 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Fleisch, that is above the median (median 16 g).
How many carbs are in Beef Franks, Beef?
Beef Franks, Beef has 0 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g.
How much fat is in Beef Franks, Beef?
Beef Franks, Beef contains 17,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 7,1 g is saturated (36 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Beef Franks, Beef?
100 g contains 714 mg of sodium, 31 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 17. Oktober 2023. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2667776. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 17. Oktober 2023. Imported 6. November 2026.
Last updated: . Source description: "BEEF FRANKS, BEEF". Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.