Ginger beer
Packaged product Boissons
Ginger beer contains 40 kcal per 100 ml. A serving, 6 oza, 177 ml (177 ml) provides about 71 kcal.
Roughly 100 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 0 % from protein and 0 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for boissons on FoodFactly (39 kcal per 100 g).
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 ml | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 40 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated fat | not reported | |
| Sodium L | 8 mg | 0,3 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 9,6 g | 3 % |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 9 g | |
| Added sugars L | 9 g | 18 % |
| Protein L | 0 g | 0 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Carbohydrates 100 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Sugars9 gbelow the median for boissons (median 9,6 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 ml | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 40 kcal | 40 kcal |
| Protein | 0 g | 0 g |
| Carbohydrates | 9,6 g | 9,6 g |
| Fat | 0 g | 0 g |
| Fiber | n/a | n/a |
| Sugars | 9 g | 9 g |
| Sodium | 8 mg | 8 mg |
Product details
- Barcode
- 0851694003460
- Label serving
- 6 OZA (177 ml)
- Category
- Sodas
- Nutri-Score
- E as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Carbonated water, organic agave, citric acid, ginger extract, extracts of chili pepper, coriander, cardamom, lime, and orange.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lemon-Lime Soda Sprite | 40 | 0 g | 10,8 g | 0 g |
| Key food, artificially flavored soda, grape Key Food | 40 | 0 g | 10 g | 0 g |
| Fanta cream soda Coca-Cola | 40 | 0 g | 10 g | 0 g |
| Refresco Carbonatado Sabor Original Coca-Cola | 40 | 0 g | 11 g | 0 g |
| Lemon & Mint Schweppes | 40 | 0 g | 9,8 g | 0 g |
| Masala Jeera Kashmira Hajoori | 40 | 0 g | 10 g | 0 g |
| Oran soda Terme di Crodo | 40 | 0 g | 10 g | 0 g |
| Oransoda pet Terme di Crodo | 40 | 0 g | 10 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Ginger beer?
100 ml of Ginger beer has 40 kcal. Serving, 6 oza, 177 ml (177 ml): about 71 kcal.
How much protein is in Ginger beer?
Ginger beer contains 0 g of protein per 100 ml (0 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0 g in serving, 6 oza, 177 ml (177 ml). About 0 % of its calories come from protein.
How many carbs are in Ginger beer?
Ginger beer has 9,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 ml, including 9 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Ginger beer?
Ginger beer contains 0 g of fat per 100 ml.
How much sodium is in Ginger beer?
100 ml contains 8 mg of sodium, 0,3 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 23 avril 2020. FoodFactly last checked it on 7 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 1926887. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 10 août 2017. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0851694003460. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 23 avril 2020. Imported 7 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.