Extra thick double cream
Packaged product Produits laitiers et oeufs Waitrose
Extra thick double cream contains 438 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 30 ml (30 g) provides about 131 kcal.
Roughly 96 % of its calories come from fat, with 2 % from carbohydrates and 2 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 438 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 47,5 g | 61 % |
| Saturated fat L | 29,7 g | 149 % |
| Sodium L | 40 mg | 2 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 2,6 g | 0,9 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 0 g | 0 % |
| Total sugars L | 2,6 g | |
| Protein L | 1,7 g | 3 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 2 %
- Carbohydrates 2 %
- Fat 96 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein per 100 kcal0,39 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Waitrose
- Barcode
- 5000169116388
- Quantity
- 300 mL
- Label serving
- 30 mL
- Category
- Crème double
- Packaging
- en:biodegradable-box,en:lid-plastic,en:pot-plastic
- Nutri-Score
- D as computed by Open Food Facts
- NOVA group
- 1 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
contains _milk_
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double cream Sainsbury's | 439 | 1,5 g | 1,5 g | 47,5 g |
| British double fresh cream Sainsbury's | 441 | 1,5 g | 1,5 g | 47,5 g |
| Double cream Tesco | 445 | 1,6 g | 1,7 g | 48 g |
| Essential Waitrose double cream Waitrose | 467 | 1,5 g | 1,6 g | 50,5 g |
| Double Cream Morrisons | 467 | 1,5 g | 1,6 g | 50,5 g |
| Fresh British Double Cream Cowbelle | 497 | 1,7 g | 1,7 g | 53,7 g |
| Whippable Creamy Oat Oatly | 253 | 0,5 g | 11 g | 23 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Extra thick double cream?
100 g of Extra thick double cream has 438 kcal. Serving, 30 ml (30 g): about 131 kcal.
How much protein is in Extra thick double cream?
Extra thick double cream contains 1,7 g of protein per 100 g (3 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0,51 g in serving, 30 ml (30 g). About 2 % of its calories come from protein.
How many carbs are in Extra thick double cream?
Extra thick double cream has 2,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 2,6 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Extra thick double cream?
Extra thick double cream contains 47,5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 29,7 g is saturated (149 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Extra thick double cream?
100 g contains 40 mg of sodium, 2 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 27 mars 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 novembre 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 5000169116388. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 27 mars 2026. Imported 6 novembre 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.