White Bread
Packaged product Pan y productos horneados Sobeys
White Bread contains 280 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 2 pieces, 75 g (75 g) provides about 210 kcal.
Roughly 73% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 14% from fat and 13% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for pan y productos horneados on FoodFactly (282 kcal per 100 g).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 280 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 4,7 g | 6% |
| Saturated fat L | 0,67 g | 3% |
| Sodium L | 493 mg | 21% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 53,3 g | 19% |
| Dietary fiber L | 2,7 g | 10% |
| Total sugars L | 4 g | |
| Protein L | 9,3 g | 19% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 13%
- Carbohydrates 73%
- Fat 14%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein9,3 gabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 8 g)
- Fiber2,7 gabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 2,3 g)
- Sugars4 gabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 3,9 g)
- Fat4,7 gbelow the median for pan y productos horneados (median 7 g)
- Saturated fat0,67 gbelow the median for pan y productos horneados (median 1,6 g)
- Sodium493 mgabove the median for pan y productos horneados (median 409 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Sobeys
- Barcode
- 0227661903291
- Label serving
- 2 pieces (75 g)
- Category
- Pan y productos horneados
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Protein bread Fine food | 280 | 19,2 g | 31,5 g | 8,6 g |
| buns Silvia’s Portuguese Bakery | 280 | 10 g | 52 g | 3 g |
| Everything Bagel Dempsters | 280 | 10,7 g | 50,7 g | 4,7 g |
| Brioche Hot Dog Bun Franz | 280 | 12 g | 48 g | 4 g |
| Tortilla Wrap Gluten Free Mission | 280 | 4 g | 52 g | 9 g |
| 100% whole wheat bread Market Basket | 280 | 12 g | 48 g | 4 g |
| Bread baguette Woolworths | 280 | 10 g | 54,1 g | 1,5 g |
| Everything Bagel Sobeys | 280 | 9 g | 52 g | 5 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in White Bread?
100 g of White Bread has 280 kcal. Serving, 2 pieces, 75 g (75 g): about 210 kcal.
How much protein is in White Bread?
White Bread contains 9,3 g of protein per 100 g (19% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 7 g in serving, 2 pieces, 75 g (75 g). About 13% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other pan y productos horneados, that is above the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in White Bread?
White Bread has 53,3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 2,7 g of fiber and 4 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in White Bread?
White Bread contains 4,7 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,67 g is saturated (3% of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in White Bread?
100 g contains 493 mg of sodium, 21% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 2 de abril de 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 0227661903291. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 2 de abril de 2026. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.