Lamb Shank

Packaged product Carne Sous Vide

Lamb Shank contains 143 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 portion, 140 g (140 g) provides about 200 kcal.

Roughly 53% of its calories come from fat, with 43% from protein and 4% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in carne on FoodFactly, where the median is 200 kcal per 100 g across 40.984 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

143kcal per 100 g
15,7 gprotein
1,4 gcarbohydrates
8,6 gfat
200kcal in serving, 1 portion, 140 g (140 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 143 kcal
Total fat L 8,6 g 11%
Saturated fat L 3,6 g 18%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 96,4 mg 32%
Sodium L 371 mg 16%
Total carbohydrates L 1,4 g 0,5%
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0%
Total sugars L 0,71 g
Protein L 15,7 g 31%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 43%Carbohydrates: 4%Fat: 53%143kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 43%
  • Carbohydrates 4%
  • Fat 53%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein15,7 gbelow the median for carne (median 17,6 g)
  • Sugars0,71 gbelow the median for carne (median 1 g)
  • Fat8,6 gbelow the median for carne (median 8,6 g)
  • Saturated fat3,6 gabove the median for carne (median 3,1 g)
  • Sodium371 mgbelow the median for carne (median 380 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal11 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Sous Vide
Barcode
0243601017521
Label serving
1 portion (140 g)
Category
Carne

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Sliced Grass-Fed Beef Sirloin Sous Vide 143 22,6 g 1,2 g 6 g
Kirkland Signature Seasoned Roast Beef Coated With Seasoning Kirkland Signature 143 23,2 g 1,8 g 6,3 g
93/7 Ground Beef Giant 143 20,5 g 0 g 7,1 g
Seasoned Roast Beef Kirkland Signature 143 23,2 g 1,8 g 6,3 g
Smoked Sliced Beef Brisket Mission Hill Bistro 143 17,9 g 3,6 g 5,4 g
Hoisin Glazed Pork Youfoodz 143 9,3 g 17,7 g 3,4 g
Marinaded Pork Loin Adaptable Meals 143 19,6 g 1,8 g 6,3 g
Extra Lean Diced Beef Strathvale 143 21,8 g 0 g 6,2 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Lamb Shank?

100 g of Lamb Shank has 143 kcal. Serving, 1 portion, 140 g (140 g): about 200 kcal.

Is Lamb Shank high in protein?

Lamb Shank contains 15,7 g of protein per 100 g (31% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 22 g in serving, 1 portion, 140 g (140 g). About 43% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other carne, that is below the median (median 17,6 g).

How many carbs are in Lamb Shank?

Lamb Shank has 1,4 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 0,71 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Lamb Shank?

Lamb Shank contains 8,6 g of fat per 100 g, of which 3,6 g is saturated (18% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Lamb Shank?

100 g contains 371 mg of sodium, 16% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 3 de diciembre de 2025. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0243601017521. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 3 de diciembre de 2025. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.