KitKat

Packaged product Dulces y postres Nestle

KitKat contains 523 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 20.7 g (20,7 g) provides about 108 kcal.

Roughly 48% of its calories come from fat, with 46% from carbohydrates and 5% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for dulces y postres on FoodFactly (512 kcal per 100 g).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

KitKat by Nestle, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
523kcal per 100 g
7 gprotein
60,2 gcarbohydrates
27,9 gfat
108kcal in serving, 20.7 g (20,7 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories C 523 kcal
Total fat L 27,9 g 36%
Saturated fat L 15,6 g 78%
Sodium L 84 mg 4%
Total carbohydrates L 60,2 g 22%
Dietary fiber L 1,7 g 6%
Total sugars L 49,4 g
Protein L 7 g 14%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 5%Carbohydrates: 46%Fat: 48%523kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 5%
  • Carbohydrates 46%
  • Fat 48%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein7 gabove the median for dulces y postres (median 6 g)
  • Fiber1,7 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 2,4 g)
  • Sugars49,4 gabove the median for dulces y postres (median 47,1 g)
  • Fat27,9 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 28 g)
  • Saturated fat15,6 gbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 15,8 g)
  • Sodium84 mgbelow the median for dulces y postres (median 96 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Nestle
Barcode
8607100572899
Quantity
124.5 g
Label serving
20.7 g
Category
barras cubiertas con chocolate
Packaging
Plastic,Paper
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

šećer, _pšenično_ brašno, kakao-maslac, obrano _mleko_ u prahu, palmina mast, kakao-masa, _mlečna_ mast, proizvod od _surutke_ u prahu, kakao-prah sa redukovanim sadržajem masti kakao-maslaca, emulgator (suncokretov lecitin), arome, so, sredstvo za dizanje testa: natrijum-hidrogen karbonat.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: AzúcarManteca de cacaoSalt

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Smarties chocolate bar Nestle 523 6,5 g 60,1 g 28,1 g
KitKat chunky cookie dough Nestle 523 8,3 g 57,2 g 28,5 g
Milk Chocolate Dairy Milk Cadbury 524 7,1 g 57,1 g 31 g
Key Lime Pie KitKat 524 4,8 g 64,3 g 28,6 g
michałki VEGE Śnieżka 524 9 g 51 g 29 g
Barritas choco Milka 522 5,3 g 61 g 28 g
Kitkat Bites Milk Chocolate Bag Nestlé 522 6,1 g 62,9 g 26,9 g
Italo Chocolatina Sabor a Durazno Italo 522 0 g 65,2 g 28,3 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in KitKat?

100 g of KitKat has 523 kcal. Serving, 20.7 g (20,7 g): about 108 kcal.

How much protein is in KitKat?

KitKat contains 7 g of protein per 100 g (14% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 1,4 g in serving, 20.7 g (20,7 g). About 5% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other dulces y postres, that is above the median (median 6 g).

How many carbs are in KitKat?

KitKat has 60,2 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,7 g of fiber and 49,4 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in KitKat?

KitKat contains 27,9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 15,6 g is saturated (78% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in KitKat?

100 g contains 84 mg of sodium, 4% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 11 de febrero de 2022. FoodFactly last checked it on 6 de noviembre de 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 8607100572899. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 11 de febrero de 2022. Imported 6 de noviembre de 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.