Tortilla chips
Packaged product Snacks Snackrite
Tortilla chips contains 501 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 51 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 44 % from fat and 5 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for snacks on FoodFactly (500 kcal per 100 g).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 501 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 24 g | 31 % |
| Saturated fat L | 2,6 g | 13 % |
| Sodium L | 348 mg | 15 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 63 g | 23 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 3,7 g | 13 % |
| Total sugars L | 3 g | |
| Added sugars L | 0,87 g | 2 % |
| Protein L | 6,3 g | 13 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 5 %
- Carbohydrates 51 %
- Fat 44 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein6,3 gbelow the median for snacks (median 7,1 g)
- Fiber3,7 gbelow the median for snacks (median 4,3 g)
- Sugars3 gabove the median for snacks (median 1,5 g)
- Fat24 gbelow the median for snacks (median 25 g)
- Saturated fat2,6 gbelow the median for snacks (median 2,8 g)
- Sodium348 mgbelow the median for snacks (median 440 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal1,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
Ingredients
Maize Flour, Rapeseed Oil, Buttermilk Powder, Salt, Dried Yeast Extract, Whey Powder (Milk), Maize Germ, Sugar, Garlic Powder, Flavourings (contains Milk), Dextrose, Tomato Powder, Mature Cheddar Cheese Powder (Milk), Lemon Juice Powder, Acid: Citric Acid; Ground Cayenne Pepper, Colour: Paprika Extract. ALLERGY ADVICE: For allergens, see ingredients in bold. DIETARY ADVICE: Suitable for vegetarians. No artificial colours, flavourings or preservatives. WARNING To avoid danger of suffocation, is wrapper away from and small children.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chilli Heatwave Doritos | 501 | 6,1 g | 60 g | 25 g |
| Doritos goût nacho cheese Doritos | 501 | 6,5 g | 58 g | 26 g |
| Doritos Doritos | 501 | 6,5 g | 58 g | 26 g |
| Doritos Goût Nacho Cheese Doritos | 501 | 6,5 g | 58 g | 26 g |
| Tortilla chips de maïs goût barbecue Doritos | 501 | 6,6 g | 59 g | 26 g |
| Doritos Nacho cheese Doritos | 501 | 6,5 g | 58 g | 26 g |
| Nachos fromage/piment fort Doritos | 501 | 6,8 g | 55 g | 27 g |
| Tostitos con Más Sabor Salsa Verde Tostitos | 501 | 8,2 g | 57,5 g | 26,5 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Tortilla chips?
100 g of Tortilla chips has 501 kcal.
How much protein is in Tortilla chips?
Tortilla chips contains 6,3 g of protein per 100 g (13 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 5 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other snacks, that is below the median (median 7,1 g).
How many carbs are in Tortilla chips?
Tortilla chips has 63 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 3,7 g of fiber and 3 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Tortilla chips?
Tortilla chips contains 24 g of fat per 100 g, of which 2,6 g is saturated (13 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Tortilla chips?
100 g contains 348 mg of sodium, 15 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 27. marts 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 4088600067605. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 27. marts 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.