Gateau Basque

Packaged product Sweets og Desserter Margaux

Gateau Basque contains 334 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 49 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 43 % from fat and 7 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for sweets og desserter on FoodFactly (367 kcal per 100 g).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Gateau Basque by Margaux, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
334kcal per 100 g
5,9 gprotein
41 gcarbohydrates
16 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 334 kcal
Total fat L 16 g 21 %
Saturated fat L 9,3 g 47 %
Sodium L 130 mg 6 %
Total carbohydrates L 41 g 15 %
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 21 g
Added sugars L 9,1 g 18 %
Protein L 5,9 g 12 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 7 %Carbohydrates: 49 %Fat: 43 %334kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 7 %
  • Carbohydrates 49 %
  • Fat 43 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein5,9 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 5,6 g)
  • Sugars21 gbelow the median for sweets og desserter (median 21,6 g)
  • Fat16 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 13,5 g)
  • Saturated fat9,3 gabove the median for sweets og desserter (median 5,6 g)
  • Sodium130 mgbelow the median for sweets og desserter (median 180 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1,8 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Margaux
Barcode
3411810002042
Quantity
650 g
Category
Basque cakes with custard
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

OGâteau Basque de Margaux Pâte (60%) : farine de blé, beurre, sucre, jaune d'œufs, maïzena amidon de maïs, levure chimique, sel. Crème pâtissière (40%) : lait, beurre, poudre à crème (sucre, amidon modifié de pomme de terre, poudre de lait entier, lactose et protéines extraites du lait, épaississant E450, E339, E327, E401, E407, arômes vanilline et caramel, colorant E160a), rhum. Traces éventuelles de : fruits à coques, produits laitiers, sulfites. V{deurs

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: SmørSukkerÆgSaltCremeHvedemel

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Gâteau Basque à la crème Les mousquetaires 317 3,9 g 51,3 g 10,8 g
Gâteau Basque à la Crème Pâtissière Miguelgorry 312 4,6 g 46 g 11,9 g
Gâteau Basque PâtisserieBelaunza 310 5,5 g 42 g 13 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Gateau Basque?

100 g of Gateau Basque has 334 kcal.

How much protein is in Gateau Basque?

Gateau Basque contains 5,9 g of protein per 100 g (12 % of the 50 g Daily Value). About 7 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other sweets og desserter, that is above the median (median 5,6 g).

How many carbs are in Gateau Basque?

Gateau Basque has 41 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 21 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Gateau Basque?

Gateau Basque contains 16 g of fat per 100 g, of which 9,3 g is saturated (47 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Gateau Basque?

100 g contains 130 mg of sodium, 6 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 17. marts 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 3411810002042. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 17. marts 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.