Chopped Spinach
Packaged product Grønsager Community Co
Chopped Spinach contains 31 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 50.0 g (50 g) provides about 15 kcal.
Roughly 45 % of its calories come from fat, with 35 % from protein and 20 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in grønsager on FoodFactly, where the median is 140 kcal per 100 g across 23.090 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 30,5 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 0,8 g | 1 % |
| Saturated fat L | 0,1 g | 0,5 % |
| Sodium | not reported | |
| Total carbohydrates L | 0,8 g | 0,3 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 1,4 g | 5 % |
| Total sugars L | 0,8 g | |
| Protein L | 1,4 g | 3 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 35 %
- Carbohydrates 20 %
- Fat 45 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein1,4 gbelow the median for grønsager (median 2,5 g)
- Fiber1,4 gbelow the median for grønsager (median 2 g)
- Sugars0,8 gbelow the median for grønsager (median 2,1 g)
- Fat0,8 gbelow the median for grønsager (median 5,2 g)
- Saturated fat0,1 gbelow the median for grønsager (median 1,1 g)
- Protein per 100 kcal4,6 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Community Co
- Barcode
- 9310246059924
- Label serving
- 50.0 g
- Category
- Grønsager
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tomato Salsa Johnno’s | 31 | 1,2 g | 4,8 g | 0 g |
| Italian Style Diced Tomatoes Full Circle | 31 | 0,69 g | 6,9 g | 0 g |
| Mixed Vegetable Medley Tesco | 30 | 2,5 g | 3,9 g | 0 g |
| Bella Tomatoes Woolworths | 31 | 1,6 g | 2 g | 0,3 g |
| yellow onions Publix | 30 | 0,68 g | 7,4 g | 0 g |
| Yellow onions Publix | 30 | 0,68 g | 7,4 g | 0 g |
| Diced tomatoes with paste Ardmona | 30 | 1,5 g | 4,8 g | 0,08 g |
| Red Onion Rubies | 30 | 0,68 g | 7,4 g | 0 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Chopped Spinach?
100 g of Chopped Spinach has 31 kcal. Serving, 50.0 g (50 g): about 15 kcal.
How much protein is in Chopped Spinach?
Chopped Spinach contains 1,4 g of protein per 100 g (3 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0,7 g in serving, 50.0 g (50 g). About 35 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other grønsager, that is below the median (median 2,5 g).
How many carbs are in Chopped Spinach?
Chopped Spinach has 0,8 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,4 g of fiber and 0,8 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Chopped Spinach?
Chopped Spinach contains 0,8 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,1 g is saturated (0,5 % of the Daily Value).
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 2. januar 2023. FoodFactly last checked it on 8. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 9310246059924. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 2. januar 2023. Imported 8. november 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.