Spinach dal

Packaged product Vegetables Waitrose

Spinach dal contains 86 kcal per 100 g.

Roughly 51% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 26% from protein and 23% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in vegetables on FoodFactly, where the median is 140 kcal per 100 g across 23,090 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Spinach dal by Waitrose, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
86kcal per 100 g
4.9 gprotein
9.7 gcarbohydrates
1.9 gfat

Nutrition facts

The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 86 kcal
Total fat L 1.9 g 2%
Saturated fat L 0.2 g 1%
Sodium L 240 mg 10%
Total carbohydrates L 9.7 g 4%
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 1.2 g
Added sugars L 0 g 0%
Protein L 4.9 g 10%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 26%Carbohydrates: 51%Fat: 23%86kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 26%
  • Carbohydrates 51%
  • Fat 23%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein4.9 gabove the median for vegetables (median 2.5 g)
  • Sugars1.2 gbelow the median for vegetables (median 2.1 g)
  • Fat1.9 gbelow the median for vegetables (median 5.2 g)
  • Saturated fat0.2 gbelow the median for vegetables (median 1.1 g)
  • Sodium240 mgbelow the median for vegetables (median 333 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal5.7 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Waitrose
Barcode
5000169138014
Quantity
300 g
Category
spinach-dahl
Nutri-Score
A as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
3 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Water, split mung peas, onion, spinach, tomatoes, split pigeon peas, rapeseed oil, garlic purée, chopped coriander, salt, ginger purée, curry leaves, cumin seeds, green chilli purée, mustard seeds, turmeric, asafoetida, ground fenugreek leaf

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: OnionTomatoRapeseed (canola) oilGarlicSalt

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Spinach dal?

100 g of Spinach dal has 86 kcal.

How much protein is in Spinach dal?

Spinach dal contains 4.9 g of protein per 100 g (10% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 26% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other vegetables, that is above the median (median 2.5 g).

How many carbs are in Spinach dal?

Spinach dal has 9.7 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1.2 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Spinach dal?

Spinach dal contains 1.9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0.2 g is saturated (1% of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Spinach dal?

100 g contains 240 mg of sodium, 10% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated March 27, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5000169138014. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 27, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.