Ruffles barbeque

Packaged product Snacks Ruffles

Ruffles barbeque contains 542 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 260 g (260 g) provides about 1.409 kcal.

Roughly 55 % of its calories come from fat, with 41 % from carbohydrates and 5 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).

That is close to the median for Snacks on FoodFactly (527 kcal per 100 g).

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Ruffles barbeque by Ruffles, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
542kcal per 100 g
6,1 gprotein
54 gcarbohydrates
32 gfat
1.409kcal in Serving, 260 g (260 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 542 kcal
Total fat L 32 g 41 %
Saturated fat L 4 g 20 %
Sodium not reported
Total carbohydrates L 54 g 20 %
Dietary fiber L 4,2 g 15 %
Total sugars L 2,3 g
Protein L 6,1 g 12 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 5 %Carbohydrates: 41 %Fat: 55 %542kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 5 %
  • Carbohydrates 41 %
  • Fat 55 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein6,1 gbelow the median for Snacks (median 6,5 g)
  • Fiber4,2 gabove the median for Snacks (median 3,6 g)
  • Sugars2,3 gabove the median for Snacks (median 1,8 g)
  • Fat32 gabove the median for Snacks (median 31,8 g)
  • Saturated fat4 gabove the median for Snacks (median 3,6 g)
  • Protein per 100 kcal1,1 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Ruffles
Barcode
5941000025424
Label serving
260 g
Category
Kartoffelchips
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Potatoes, vegetable oil (sunflower and rapeseed in varying proportions), sugar, salt, tomato powder 0.3 g%, flavor enhancer (monosodium glutamate), citric acid, coloring (extract of paprika), flavor enhancers

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: KartoffelZuckerSalz

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Sylter Art Kartoffelchips Hofgut 542 6 g 51 g 34 g
Patatas fritas bolsa 190 g PATATAS FRITAS SANTO REINO S.L. 542 6,1 g 53,3 g 33,5 g
Patatas fritas sevilla Andres e Hijos 542 6 g 49 g 37 g
Patatas fritas Santo Reino 542 6,1 g 53,3 g 33,5 g
Kartoffelchips gesalzen Jeden Tag 542 6 g 51 g 34 g
Patatas fritas Vallucas 542 7,2 g 49,8 g 35 g
Patates Bonpreu 542 6,7 g 51 g 33 g
cheese chips Chio 542 5,9 g 48 g 35 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Ruffles barbeque?

100 g of Ruffles barbeque has 542 kcal. Serving, 260 g (260 g): about 1.409 kcal.

How much protein is in Ruffles barbeque?

Ruffles barbeque contains 6,1 g of protein per 100 g (12 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 15,9 g in Serving, 260 g (260 g). About 5 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Snacks, that is below the median (median 6,5 g).

How many carbs are in Ruffles barbeque?

Ruffles barbeque has 54 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 4,2 g of fiber and 2,3 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Ruffles barbeque?

Ruffles barbeque contains 32 g of fat per 100 g, of which 4 g is saturated (20 % of the Daily Value).

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 11. Mai 2022. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5941000025424. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 11. Mai 2022. Imported 6. November 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.