Carrot sponge cake
Packaged product Süßigkeiten und Desserts Marks & Spencers
Carrot sponge cake contains 399 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 0.071 cake, 152 g (152 g) provides about 606 kcal.
Roughly 51 % of its calories come from fat, with 45 % from carbohydrates and 4 % from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts on FoodFactly (367 kcal per 100 g).
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 399 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 22,4 g | 29 % |
| Saturated fat L | 6,7 g | 34 % |
| Sodium L | 288 mg | 13 % |
| Total carbohydrates L | 44,5 g | 16 % |
| Dietary fiber L | 0,33 g | 1 % |
| Total sugars L | 32,1 g | |
| Protein L | 4,5 g | 9 % |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 4 %
- Carbohydrates 45 %
- Fat 51 %
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein4,5 gbelow the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts (median 5,6 g)
- Fiber0,33 gbelow the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts (median 2 g)
- Sugars32,1 gabove the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts (median 21,6 g)
- Fat22,4 gabove the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts (median 13,5 g)
- Saturated fat6,7 gabove the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts (median 5,6 g)
- Sodium288 mgabove the median for Süßigkeiten und Desserts (median 180 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal1,1 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Marks & Spencers
- Barcode
- 29480616
- Label serving
- 0.071 cake (152 g)
- Category
- Süßigkeiten und Desserts
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cookies And Cream Mass Gainer Canadian Protein | 399 | 36 g | 53,3 g | 3,3 g |
| Post Work-out Strawberry Cheesecake Shake Beast Pharm | 399 | 31,3 g | 59,4 g | 4,1 g |
| French Galettes Butter Cookies Trader Joe's | 399 | 6,8 g | 52 g | 17,2 g |
| Panacea vegana Chocolate Paleobull | 399 | 76,2 g | 3,3 g | 7,8 g |
| Scorpion Chocolate Peanut Butter Whey Protein Scorpion | 399 | 74,1 g | 8,4 g | 7,5 g |
| BlueLab Whey Premium Whey Protein Blend Chocolate Super M Flavour USN | 399 | 63,4 g | 9,4 g | 9,4 g |
| Mass Gainer Powder Chocolate Bulk Powders | 399 | 33,3 g | 54,8 g | 6,6 g |
| Whey Protein Cookies And Cream Project #1 | 399 | 71,2 g | 8,5 g | 8,5 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Carrot sponge cake?
100 g of Carrot sponge cake has 399 kcal. Serving, 0.071 cake, 152 g (152 g): about 606 kcal.
How much protein is in Carrot sponge cake?
Carrot sponge cake contains 4,5 g of protein per 100 g (9 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 6,8 g in Serving, 0.071 cake, 152 g (152 g). About 4 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Süßigkeiten und Desserts, that is below the median (median 5,6 g).
How many carbs are in Carrot sponge cake?
Carrot sponge cake has 44,5 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0,33 g of fiber and 32,1 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Carrot sponge cake?
Carrot sponge cake contains 22,4 g of fat per 100 g, of which 6,7 g is saturated (34 % of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Carrot sponge cake?
100 g contains 288 mg of sodium, 13 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated 2. September 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 29480616. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 2. September 2026. Imported 6. November 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.