Tonic water

Packaged product Drikkevarer

Tonic water contains 37 kcal per 100 ml. A serving, 12 oza, 355 ml (355 ml) provides about 131 kcal.

Roughly 100 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 0 % from protein and 0 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in drikkevarer on FoodFactly, where the median is 42 kcal per 100 g across 3.465 products.

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

37kcal per 100 ml
0 gprotein
9,6 gcarbohydrates
0 gfat
131kcal in serving, 12 oza, 355 ml (355 ml)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 ml% DV
Calories L 37 kcal
Total fat L 0 g 0 %
Saturated fat not reported
Sodium L 10 mg 0,4 %
Total carbohydrates L 9,6 g 3 %
Dietary fiber not reported
Total sugars L 9,6 g
Protein L 0 g 0 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Carbohydrates: 100 %37kcal / 100 ml
  • Carbohydrates 100 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Sugars9,6 gbelow the median for drikkevarer (median 10,4 g)
  • Sodium10 mgabove the median for drikkevarer (median 9,9 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 ml Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 37 kcal37 kcal
Protein 0 g0 g
Carbohydrates 9,6 g9,6 g
Fat 0 g0 g
Fiber n/an/a
Sugars 9,6 g9,6 g
Sodium 10 mg10 mg

Product details

Barcode
0072827080121
Label serving
12 OZA (355 ml)
Category
Sodavand
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid, natural flavor, quinine hydrochloride.

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Caffeine free soda Wal-Mart Stores Inc. 37 0 g 9,9 g 0 g
Caffeine free soda, ginger ale Winn Dixie 37 0 g 9,3 g 0 g
Caffeine free soda, ginger ale Winn Dixie 37 0 g 9,3 g 0 g
Gassosa Eurospin 37 0 g 9,1 g 0 g
Rivella Rivella 37 0 g 9 g 0 g
Früchte-Tee Bissinger Auerquelle 37 0 g 9 g 0 g
Caffeine free soda Shasta 37 0 g 9,3 g 0 g
Twist lemon lime Faygo 37 0 g 9,6 g 0 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Tonic water?

100 ml of Tonic water has 37 kcal. Serving, 12 oza, 355 ml (355 ml): about 131 kcal.

How much protein is in Tonic water?

Tonic water contains 0 g of protein per 100 ml (0 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0 g in serving, 12 oza, 355 ml (355 ml). About 0 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Tonic water?

Tonic water has 9,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 ml, including 9,6 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Tonic water?

Tonic water contains 0 g of fat per 100 ml.

How much sodium is in Tonic water?

100 ml contains 10 mg of sodium, 0,4 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 23. april 2020. FoodFactly last checked it on 7. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 1929807. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 5. februar 2018. Imported 6. november 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0072827080121. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 23. april 2020. Imported 7. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.