Beef Meatballs

Packaged product Kød Tesco

Beef Meatballs contains 172 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 4 meatballs, 112 g (112 g) provides about 193 kcal.

Roughly 56 % of its calories come from fat, with 38 % from protein and 6 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in kød on FoodFactly, where the median is 200 kcal per 100 g across 40.984 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

Beef Meatballs by Tesco, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
172kcal per 100 g
16 gprotein
2,6 gcarbohydrates
10,6 gfat
193kcal in serving, 4 meatballs, 112 g (112 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 172 kcal
Total fat L 10,6 g 14 %
Saturated fat L 5 g 25 %
Sodium L 211 mg 9 %
Total carbohydrates L 2,6 g 0,9 %
Dietary fiber L 1,1 g 4 %
Total sugars L 0,27 g
Protein L 16 g 32 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 38 %Carbohydrates: 6 %Fat: 56 %172kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 38 %
  • Carbohydrates 6 %
  • Fat 56 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein16 gbelow the median for kød (median 17,6 g)
  • Fiber1,1 gabove the median for kød (median 0 g)
  • Sugars0,27 gbelow the median for kød (median 1 g)
  • Fat10,6 gabove the median for kød (median 8,6 g)
  • Saturated fat5 gabove the median for kød (median 3,1 g)
  • Sodium211 mgbelow the median for kød (median 380 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal9,3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Tesco
Barcode
5057545076897
Label serving
4 meatballs (112 g)
Category
Kød

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
McLoughlin Butchers Pork Sausage Mc loughlins butchers 172 7 g 9,8 g 11,6 g
Montreal Smoked Meat Panini Farm Boy 172 11,3 g 16,3 g 7,9 g
British smoked bacon medallions Tesco 172 35,3 g 0,56 g 3,1 g
Ham And Swiss Want Aramark 172 11,1 g 17,2 g 6,1 g
Philly Sausage The Sausage Boss 172 15,2 g 2 g 11,9 g
Ground beef sirloin patties Star Angus Beef 172 19,9 g 0 g 9,9 g
Curried Sausages Woolworths 173 7 g 7,4 g 12,6 g
Golden Boar Smoked Pork Loin Boneless Sedano's 173 26,5 g 0,5 g 6,5 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Beef Meatballs?

100 g of Beef Meatballs has 172 kcal. Serving, 4 meatballs, 112 g (112 g): about 193 kcal.

Is Beef Meatballs high in protein?

Beef Meatballs contains 16 g of protein per 100 g (32 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 17,9 g in serving, 4 meatballs, 112 g (112 g). About 38 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other kød, that is below the median (median 17,6 g).

How many carbs are in Beef Meatballs?

Beef Meatballs has 2,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1,1 g of fiber and 0,27 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Beef Meatballs?

Beef Meatballs contains 10,6 g of fat per 100 g, of which 5 g is saturated (25 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Beef Meatballs?

100 g contains 211 mg of sodium, 9 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 27. marts 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. november 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5057545076897. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 27. marts 2026. Imported 6. november 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.