Garlic bread loaf
Packaged product Bread and Baked Goods Clover Valley
Garlic bread loaf contains 298 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 0.125 loaf, 57 g (57 g) provides about 170 kcal.
Roughly 59% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 32% from fat and 9% from protein (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for bread and baked goods on FoodFactly (282 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 17% of the Daily Value for iron.
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 298 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 10.5 g | 13% |
| Saturated fat L | 1.8 g | 9% |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium L | 526 mg | 23% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 43.9 g | 16% |
| Dietary fiber L | 1.8 g | 6% |
| Total sugars L | 3.5 g | |
| Added sugars L | 1.8 g | 4% |
| Protein L | 7 g | 14% |
| Calcium L | 18 mg | 1% |
| Iron L | 3 mg | 17% |
| Potassium L | 105 mg | 2% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 9%
- Carbohydrates 59%
- Fat 32%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein7 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 8 g)
- Fiber1.8 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 2.3 g)
- Sugars3.5 gbelow the median for bread and baked goods (median 3.9 g)
- Fat10.5 gabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 7 g)
- Saturated fat1.8 gabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 1.6 g)
- Sodium526 mgabove the median for bread and baked goods (median 409 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal2.4 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Full nutrient profile
Carotenoids (1)
| Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units L | 0 IU |
|---|
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 298 kcal | 298 kcal |
| Protein | 7 g | 7 g |
| Carbohydrates | 43.9 g | 43.9 g |
| Fat | 10.5 g | 10.5 g |
| Fiber | 1.8 g | 1.8 g |
| Sugars | 3.5 g | 3.5 g |
| Sodium | 526 mg | 526 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- Clover Valley
- Barcode
- 0059635707655
- Label serving
- 0.125 LOAF (57 g)
- Category
- Bread and Baked Goods
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Bread: enriched wheat flour (flour, ascorbic acid as a dough conditioner, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate [vitamin b1], riboflavin [vitamin b2], folic acid), water, soybean oil, yeast, sugar, salt, fermented wheat flour, microbial enzymes. spread: soybean oil, water, dried garlic, palm oil, whey, salt, vegetable monoglyceride, citrus flour, natural flavor, dried parsley, beta-carotene (color).
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tortillas dürüm Çiloğlu | 298 | 7.3 g | 49.7 g | 7.6 g |
| Wegmans 7 Grain Bread Wegmans | 298 | 10.5 g | 59.6 g | 3.5 g |
| Artisan Garlic Bread Signature Select | 298 | 8.8 g | 33.3 g | 14 g |
| Durum tortillas Durum Company | 298 | 7 g | 50 g | 8 g |
| Flour Tortillas Mission | 298 | 8.8 g | 50.9 g | 6.1 g |
| Soft White Rolls Greenhalgh’s | 298 | 9.4 g | 52.1 g | 5.8 g |
| 6 Bao Buns Tesco | 298 | 6.9 g | 56 g | 4.6 g |
| Kroger Home Chef Pepperoni And Mozzarella Flatbread Kroger Home Chef | 298 | 12.9 g | 25 g | 16.1 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Garlic bread loaf?
100 g of Garlic bread loaf has 298 kcal. Serving, 0.125 loaf, 57 g (57 g): about 170 kcal.
How much protein is in Garlic bread loaf?
Garlic bread loaf contains 7 g of protein per 100 g (14% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 4 g in serving, 0.125 loaf, 57 g (57 g). About 9% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other bread and baked goods, that is below the median (median 8 g).
How many carbs are in Garlic bread loaf?
Garlic bread loaf has 43.9 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1.8 g of fiber and 3.5 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Garlic bread loaf?
Garlic bread loaf contains 10.5 g of fat per 100 g, of which 1.8 g is saturated (9% of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Garlic bread loaf contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are iron (17% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Garlic bread loaf?
100 g contains 526 mg of sodium, 23% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated July 30, 2022. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 740566. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated September 24, 2019. Imported November 6, 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0059635707655. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated July 30, 2022. Imported November 7, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 95/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.