Bacon
Packaged product Meat Jimmy Dean
Bacon contains 192 kcal per 100 g. A serving, 1 package, 151 g (151 g) provides about 290 kcal.
Roughly 64% of its calories come from fat, with 33% from protein and 3% from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).
That is close to the median for meat on FoodFactly (200 kcal per 100 g).
100 g provides 25% of the Daily Value for Vitamin D, 22% of the Daily Value for Vitamin A and 10% of the Daily Value for calcium.
The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 192 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 13.9 g | 18% |
| Saturated fat L | 6.6 g | 33% |
| Trans fat L | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol L | 334 mg | 111% |
| Sodium L | 477 mg | 21% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 1.3 g | 0.5% |
| Dietary fiber L | 0 g | 0% |
| Total sugars L | 0.66 g | |
| Added sugars L | 0 g | 0% |
| Protein L | 15.9 g | 32% |
| Vitamin A L | 199 µg | 22% |
| Vitamin C L | 0 mg | 0% |
| Vitamin D L | 5 µg | 25% |
| Calcium L | 132 mg | 10% |
| Iron L | 1.2 mg | 7% |
| Potassium L | 139 mg | 3% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 33%
- Carbohydrates 3%
- Fat 64%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 g
Nutritional insights
- Protein15.9 gbelow the median for meat (median 17.6 g)
- Sugars0.66 gbelow the median for meat (median 1 g)
- Fat13.9 gabove the median for meat (median 8.6 g)
- Saturated fat6.6 gabove the median for meat (median 3.1 g)
- Sodium477 mgabove the median for meat (median 380 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal8.3 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Values by source
More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.
| Per 100 g | Open Food Facts | USDA Branded |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | 205 kcal | 192 kcal |
| Protein | 15.2 g | 15.9 g |
| Carbohydrates | 1.3 g | 1.3 g |
| Fat | 15.2 g | 13.9 g |
| Fiber | 0 g | 0 g |
| Sugars | 0 g | 0.66 g |
| Sodium | 566 mg | 477 mg |
Product details
- Brand
- Jimmy Dean
- Barcode
- 0077900650482
- Label serving
- 1 PACKAGE (151 g)
- Category
- Meat
- NOVA group
- 4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Liquid whole egg: whole eggs, water, salt, citric acid, pasteurized process colored cheddar cheese: cheddar cheese (milk, cheese culture, salt, enzymes), water, cream, sodium phosphates, salt, sorbic acid (preservative), vegetable color (annatto and paprika extract blend), powdered cellulose (to prevent caking), potassium sorbate and natamycin (preservatives), fully cooked bacon bits: bacon (cured with water, salt, sugar, sodium phosphates, sodium erythorbate, sodium nitrite), smoke flavoring.
As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jumbo Sausages Kelly's of Newport | 192 | 12.9 g | 11 g | 11.5 g |
| Organic Buffalo Tempeh Lightlife | 192 | 18.2 g | 13.1 g | 7.1 g |
| Diced bacon Berg | 192 | 15.1 g | 1 g | 14.4 g |
| British pork lunch tongue By sainsbury's | 192 | 18.6 g | 11 g | 12.5 g |
| Tapa King Classic Marinated Beef Tapa King | 192 | 23.3 g | 8.3 g | 6.7 g |
| 6 cumberland pork sausages Westways | 192 | 9.2 g | 4 g | 14.6 g |
| Kibbeh Stuffed Meatballs Mama Vicky’s | 192 | 13.5 g | 19.2 g | 6.7 g |
| Cheesy Beef And Rice Lunch Works | 192 | 9.9 g | 14.4 g | 11.3 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Bacon?
100 g of Bacon has 192 kcal. Serving, 1 package, 151 g (151 g): about 290 kcal.
Is Bacon high in protein?
Bacon contains 15.9 g of protein per 100 g (32% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 24 g in serving, 1 package, 151 g (151 g). About 33% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other meat, that is below the median (median 17.6 g).
How many carbs are in Bacon?
Bacon has 1.3 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 0.66 g of sugars.
How much fat is in Bacon?
Bacon contains 13.9 g of fat per 100 g, of which 6.6 g is saturated (33% of the Daily Value).
What vitamins and minerals does Bacon contain?
Per 100 g, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Vitamin D (25% DV), Vitamin A (22% DV) and calcium (10% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.
How much sodium is in Bacon?
100 g contains 477 mg of sodium, 21% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated September 10, 2024. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2736918. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated May 27, 2025. Imported November 6, 2026.
- Open Food Facts, record 0077900650482. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated September 10, 2024. Imported November 7, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.