Protein shake

Packaged product Beverages

Protein shake contains 86 kcal per 100 ml. A serving, 11 oza, 325 ml (325 ml) provides about 280 kcal.

Roughly 48% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 30% from protein and 22% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is more energy than the typical item in beverages on FoodFactly, where the median is 56 kcal per 100 g across 45,481 products.

100 ml provides 262% of the Daily Value for Vitamin B12, 112% of the Daily Value for Vitamin B6 and 37% of the Daily Value for Vitamin C.

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

Protein shake, product photo
Photo: Open Food Facts, CC BY-SA 3.0, Open Food Facts contributors
86kcal per 100 ml
6.8 gprotein
10.8 gcarbohydrates
2.2 gfat
280kcal in serving, 11 oza, 325 ml (325 ml)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 ml% DV
Calories L 86 kcal
Total fat L 2.2 g 3%
Saturated fat L 0.62 g 3%
Trans fat L 0 g
Cholesterol L 8 mg 3%
Sodium L 86 mg 4%
Total carbohydrates L 10.8 g 4%
Dietary fiber L 0.3 g 1%
Total sugars L 9.9 g
Protein L 6.8 g 14%
Vitamin A L 277 µg31%
Vitamin C L 33.2 mg37%
Thiamin (B1) L 0 mg0%
Riboflavin (B2) L 0.21 mg16%
Niacin (B3) L 2.2 mg13%
Pantothenic acid (B5) L 0.69 mg14%
Vitamin B6 L 1.9 mg112%
Folate (B9) L 74 µg19%
Vitamin B12 L 6.3 µg262%
Calcium L 400 mg31%
Iron L 2.2 mg12%
Magnesium L 43 mg10%
Phosphorus L 277 mg22%
Potassium L 172 mg4%
Zinc L 1.6 mg15%
Copper L 0.25 mg27%
Iodine L 14 µg9%

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 30%Carbohydrates: 48%Fat: 22%86kcal / 100 ml
  • Protein 30%
  • Carbohydrates 48%
  • Fat 22%

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Vitamins and minerals, % Daily Value per 100 ml

Vitamin B12262%Vitamin B6112%Vitamin C37%Calcium31%Vitamin A31%Copper27%Phosphorus22%Folate (B9)19%Riboflavin (B2)16%Zinc15%

Nutritional insights

  • Protein6.8 gabove the median for beverages (median 0.6 g)
  • Fiber0.3 gabove the median for beverages (median 0 g)
  • Sugars9.9 gabove the median for beverages (median 4.8 g)
  • Fat2.2 gabove the median for beverages (median 0.1 g)
  • Saturated fat0.62 gabove the median for beverages (median 0.1 g)
  • Sodium86 mgabove the median for beverages (median 32 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal7.9 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Full nutrient profile

Carotenoids (1)
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units L62 IU
Other components (1)
Vitamin A, IU L923 IU

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 ml Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 89.2 kcal86 kcal
Protein 6.8 g6.8 g
Carbohydrates 10.8 g10.8 g
Fat 2.2 g2.2 g
Fiber 0.3 g0.3 g
Sugars 9.8 g9.9 g
Sodium 73.8 mg86 mg

Product details

Barcode
0071464019181
Label serving
11 OZA (325 ml)
Category
Beverages
Nutri-Score
E as computed by Open Food Facts
NOVA group
4 processing level (1 to 4), as classified by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Water, reduced fat milk, cane sugar, whey protein concentrate, soy protein isolate, banana puree, almond butter, honey, natural flavors, dipotassium phosphate, acacia gum, coconut water concentrate, vitamin c (ascorbic acid), gellan gum, sea salt, carrageenan, vitamin a (palmitate), vitamin b1 (thiamin mononitrate), vitamin b2 (riboflavin), vitamin b3 (niacinamide), vitamin b5 (calcium d-pantothenate), vitamin b6 (pyridoxine hcl), vitamin b7 (biotin), vitamin b9 (folic acid), vitamin b12 (cyanocobalamin), vitamin d3 (cholecalciferol), vitamin e (dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate), calcium (tricalcium phosphate), phosphorus (tricalcium phosphate, magnesium phosphate), magnesium (magnesium phosphate), chromium (chromium chloride), iodine (potassium iodide), iron (ferric orthophosphate), zinc (zinc oxide), copper (copper gluconate).

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: MilkSugarBananaHoneySalt

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Alcoholic Beverage, wine, table, red, Burgundy 86 0.07 g 3.7 g 0 g
Beverages, Malted drink mix, natural, with added nutrients, powder, prepared with whole milk Dried or dry 86 3.7 g 10.7 g 3.2 g
Alcoholic Beverage, wine, table, red, Sangiovese 86 0.07 g 2.6 g 0 g
Fruchtjoghurt Erdbeere Gutes Land 86 2.9 g 11.4 g 2.9 g
Frozen cocktail mojito 24 Ice 86 0 g 14 g 0 g
Orange juice Orange juice with bits 86 1.2 g 19 g 0.6 g
Iced Coffee Flavour Up & Go Protein Energize 86 7 g 9.7 g 1.8 g
Ginger people ginger juice The ginger party 86 1.8 g 17.8 g 0.75 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Protein shake?

100 ml of Protein shake has 86 kcal. Serving, 11 oza, 325 ml (325 ml): about 280 kcal.

How much protein is in Protein shake?

Protein shake contains 6.8 g of protein per 100 ml (14% of the 50 g Daily Value), or 22 g in serving, 11 oza, 325 ml (325 ml). About 30% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other beverages, that is above the median (median 0.6 g).

How many carbs are in Protein shake?

Protein shake has 10.8 g of total carbohydrates per 100 ml, including 0.3 g of fiber and 9.9 g of sugars.

How much fat is in Protein shake?

Protein shake contains 2.2 g of fat per 100 ml, of which 0.62 g is saturated (3% of the Daily Value).

What vitamins and minerals does Protein shake contain?

Per 100 ml, the most notable amounts relative to the Daily Value are Vitamin B12 (262% DV), Vitamin B6 (112% DV), Vitamin C (37% DV), calcium (31% DV) and Vitamin A (31% DV). The full list is in the vitamins and minerals table above.

How much sodium is in Protein shake?

100 ml contains 86 mg of sodium, 4% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated August 15, 2021. FoodFactly last checked it on November 7, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2489670. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated February 3, 2022. Imported November 6, 2026.
  • Open Food Facts, record 0071464019181. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated August 15, 2021. Imported November 7, 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 100/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.