Couscous
Packaged product Grains and Pasta Tesco
Couscous contains 203 kcal per 100 g.
Roughly 78% of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 15% from protein and 6% from fat (estimated with general energy factors).
That is less energy than the typical item in grains and pasta on FoodFactly, where the median is 346 kcal per 100 g across 91 products.
The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.
Nutrition facts
The source reports no household measures (such as cups or pieces) for this food, so only weights are offered.
| Nutrient | Amount per 100 g | % DV |
|---|---|---|
| Calories L | 203 kcal | |
| Total fat L | 1.4 g | 2% |
| Saturated fat L | 0.3 g | 2% |
| Sodium L | 40 mg | 2% |
| Total carbohydrates L | 38.1 g | 14% |
| Dietary fiber | not reported | |
| Total sugars L | 1.8 g | |
| Protein L | 7.5 g | 15% |
% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.
Nutritional breakdown
- Protein 15%
- Carbohydrates 78%
- Fat 6%
Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).
Nutritional insights
- Protein7.5 gbelow the median for grains and pasta (median 11.7 g)
- Sugars1.8 gbelow the median for grains and pasta (median 2.2 g)
- Fat1.4 gbelow the median for grains and pasta (median 1.6 g)
- Saturated fat0.3 gbelow the median for grains and pasta (median 0.4 g)
- Sodium40 mgabove the median for grains and pasta (median 8 mg)
- Protein per 100 kcal3.7 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels
Product details
- Brand
- Tesco
- Barcode
- 5000358966121
- Category
- Durum wheat semolinas for couscous
- Nutri-Score
- A as computed by Open Food Facts
Ingredients
Ingredients not reported.
Similar products
| Food | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Couscous Morrisons | 203 | 7.5 g | 38.1 g | 1.4 g |
| Spicy cous cous THE DELI | 199 | 3.7 g | 31.8 g | 5.9 g |
| Spicy Couscous in a Mild Curry Dressing Tesco | 199 | 3.7 g | 31.8 g | 5.9 g |
| Moroccan style couscous Sainsbury's | 208 | 5.3 g | 34.7 g | 4.6 g |
| couscous SuperValu | 194 | 7.2 g | 38 g | 1 g |
| Organic Cous Cous Asda | 193 | 7.3 g | 37.5 g | 1 g |
| Couscous Sainsbury's | 192 | 7.2 g | 37.5 g | 1 g |
| Roasted Vegetable Flavour Couscous Tesco | 187 | 5.4 g | 28.3 g | 1 g |
Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.
Frequently asked questions
How many calories are in Couscous?
100 g of Couscous has 203 kcal.
How much protein is in Couscous?
Couscous contains 7.5 g of protein per 100 g (15% of the 50 g Daily Value). About 15% of its calories come from protein. Compared with other grains and pasta, that is below the median (median 11.7 g).
How many carbs are in Couscous?
Couscous has 38.1 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 1.8 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.
How much fat is in Couscous?
Couscous contains 1.4 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0.3 g is saturated (2% of the Daily Value).
How much sodium is in Couscous?
100 g contains 40 mg of sodium, 2% of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.
Where does this nutrition data come from?
From Open Food Facts, record dated March 27, 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on November 6, 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.
Source of the nutrition information
- Open Food Facts, record 5000358966121. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated March 27, 2026. Imported November 6, 2026.
Last updated: . Data quality score: 80/100 (how it is calculated).
Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.
General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.