Tuna chunks

Packaged product Fisch und Meeresfrüchte Kingfisher

Tuna chunks contains 109 kcal per 100 g. A Serving, 0.5 can, 51 g (51 g) provides about 56 kcal.

Roughly 92 % of its calories come from protein, with 8 % from fat and 0 % from carbohydrates (estimated with general energy factors).

That is less energy than the typical item in Fisch und Meeresfrüchte on FoodFactly, where the median is 125 kcal per 100 g across 1.069 products.

The values are as declared on the product label and entered by Open Food Facts contributors.

109kcal per 100 g
24,9 gprotein
0 gcarbohydrates
0,98 gfat
56kcal in Serving, 0.5 can, 51 g (51 g)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 g% DV
Calories L 109 kcal
Total fat L 0,98 g 1 %
Saturated fat L 0,39 g 2 %
Sodium L 331 mg 14 %
Total carbohydrates L 0 g 0 %
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0 %
Total sugars L 0 g
Protein L 24,9 g 50 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Protein: 92 %Fat: 8 %109kcal / 100 g
  • Protein 92 %
  • Fat 8 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Protein24,9 gabove the median for Fisch und Meeresfrüchte (median 23 g)
  • Fat0,98 gbelow the median for Fisch und Meeresfrüchte (median 3,6 g)
  • Saturated fat0,39 gbelow the median for Fisch und Meeresfrüchte (median 0,68 g)
  • Sodium331 mgbelow the median for Fisch und Meeresfrüchte (median 365 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal22,8 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Product details

Brand
Kingfisher
Barcode
5011826132313
Label serving
0.5 can (51 g)
Category
Thunfische in Dosen
Nutri-Score
A as computed by Open Food Facts

Ingredients

Ingredients not reported.

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Tuna Morrisons 109 24,9 g 1 g 1 g
Tuna The Fishmonger 109 25 g 0,5 g 1 g
Tun i Tomat Glyngøre® 109 16 g 6,8 g 1,9 g
Thon entier au naturel Petit navire 109 25 g 0 g 1 g
Tuna Chunks in Spring Water Tesco 109 24,9 g 0 g 1 g
Tuna princes 109 25 g 0 g 1 g
Filetti di tonno Capri 109 25 g 0 g 1 g
Thunfisch in Sauce - Italienische Art (mit Kräutern & Oliven) Aldi 109 10 g 6,3 g 4,4 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Tuna chunks?

100 g of Tuna chunks has 109 kcal. Serving, 0.5 can, 51 g (51 g): about 56 kcal.

Is Tuna chunks high in protein?

Tuna chunks contains 24,9 g of protein per 100 g (50 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 12,7 g in Serving, 0.5 can, 51 g (51 g). About 92 % of its calories come from protein. Compared with other Fisch und Meeresfrüchte, that is above the median (median 23 g).

How many carbs are in Tuna chunks?

Tuna chunks has 0 g of total carbohydrates per 100 g, including 0 g of fiber and 0 g of sugars. Label conventions differ: in the EU and some other regions carbohydrates are declared without fiber.

How much fat is in Tuna chunks?

Tuna chunks contains 0,98 g of fat per 100 g, of which 0,39 g is saturated (2 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Tuna chunks?

100 g contains 331 mg of sodium, 14 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From Open Food Facts, record dated 15. September 2026. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 5011826132313. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 15. September 2026. Imported 6. November 2026.

Last updated: . Data quality score: 90/100 (how it is calculated).

Product data from Open Food Facts, made available under the Open Database License. Values are as declared on the label; labels can change over time, so check the package you have.

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.