Premium Root Beer

Packaged product Getränke HOWIE'S

Premium Root Beer contains 59 kcal per 100 ml. A Serving, 12 OZA, 355 ml (355 ml) provides about 209 kcal.

Roughly 100 % of its calories come from carbohydrates, with 0 % from protein and 0 % from fat (estimated with general energy factors).

That is more energy than the typical item in Getränke on FoodFactly, where the median is 39 kcal per 100 g across 2.384 products.

The values are label data submitted by the manufacturer to USDA FoodData Central.

59kcal per 100 ml
0 gprotein
14,6 gcarbohydrates
0 gfat
209kcal in Serving, 12 OZA, 355 ml (355 ml)

Nutrition facts

Nutrition facts for the selected amount
NutrientAmount per 100 ml% DV
Calories L 59 kcal
Total fat L 0 g 0 %
Saturated fat L 0 g 0 %
Trans fat L 0 g
Sodium L 13 mg 0,6 %
Total carbohydrates L 14,6 g 5 %
Dietary fiber L 0 g 0 %
Total sugars not reported
Added sugars L 14,6 g 29 %
Protein L 0 g 0 %

% DV: percent of the FDA Daily Value for adults (reference amounts). Letters show how each value was obtained: M measured, C calculated, L label, Z assumed zero, I imputed. Vitamins and minerals not listed were not reported by the source.

Nutritional breakdown

Carbohydrates: 100 %59kcal / 100 ml
  • Carbohydrates 100 %

Approximate share of calories, using general energy factors (4 kcal/g protein and carbohydrate, 9 kcal/g fat, 7 kcal/g alcohol).

Nutritional insights

  • Sodium13 mgabove the median for Getränke (median 10 mg)
  • Protein per 100 kcal0 gprotein density, useful for comparing foods with different calorie levels

Values by source

More than one dataset describes this food. FoodFactly keeps each source's values separately instead of blending them. The headline values above come from USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods.

Per 100 ml Open Food FactsUSDA Branded
Calories 58,9 kcal59 kcal
Protein 0 g0 g
Carbohydrates 14,6 g14,6 g
Fat 0 g0 g
Fiber 0 g0 g
Sugars n/an/a
Sodium 13 mg13 mg

Product details

Brand
HOWIE'S
Barcode
0734951000016
Label serving
12 OZA
Category
Soda

Ingredients

CARBONATED WATER, SUGAR AND/OR CORN SWEETENER, CARAMEL COLORING, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORINGS, CITRIC ACID, BENZOATE OF SODA (PRESERVATIVE)

As listed on the package and transcribed by Open Food Facts contributors. Always check the package for allergens.

Ingredient guides: Zucker

Similar products

FoodCaloriesProteinCarbsFat
Kolachampan Soda, Kolachampan MAMA LYCHA 58 0 g 14,2 g 0 g
Organic Strawberry Lemonade Juice, Strawberry Lemonade ANDRONICO'S 58 0 g 10,4 g 0 g
Organic Lemonade VOILA! JUICE 58 0,42 g 10,4 g 0 g
Grape Soda, Grape HARRIS TEETER 58 0 g 15 g 0 g
Organic Straberry Lemonade Juice, Straberry Lemonade VOILA JUICE 58 0 g 10,4 g 0 g
Sicilian Lemon Frizzante European Soda, Sicilian Lemon WEGMANS 58 0 g 14,4 g 0 g
Premium Root Beer HOWIE'S 58 0 g n/a 0 g
Caffeine Free Pineapple Soda, Pineapple PRICE RITE 58 0 g 14,7 g 0 g

Per 100 g. Calories in kcal. n/a: not reported by the source.

Frequently asked questions

How many calories are in Premium Root Beer?

100 ml of Premium Root Beer has 59 kcal. Serving, 12 OZA, 355 ml (355 ml): about 209 kcal.

How much protein is in Premium Root Beer?

Premium Root Beer contains 0 g of protein per 100 ml (0 % of the 50 g Daily Value), or 0 g in Serving, 12 OZA, 355 ml (355 ml). About 0 % of its calories come from protein.

How many carbs are in Premium Root Beer?

Premium Root Beer has 14,6 g of total carbohydrates per 100 ml, including 0 g of fiber.

How much fat is in Premium Root Beer?

Premium Root Beer contains 0 g of fat per 100 ml, of which 0 g is saturated (0 % of the Daily Value).

How much sodium is in Premium Root Beer?

100 ml contains 13 mg of sodium, 0,6 % of the 2,300 mg Daily Value.

Where does this nutrition data come from?

From USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record dated 21. August 2020. FoodFactly last checked it on 6. November 2026. Each value above shows whether it was measured, calculated or taken from a label.

Source of the nutrition information

  • Open Food Facts, record 0734951000016. License: ODbL 1.0 (Open Food Facts). Source record dated 3. Mai 2025. Imported 6. November 2026.
  • USDA FoodData Central: Branded Foods, record 2163105. License: CC0 1.0 (U.S. public domain). Source record dated 21. August 2020. Imported 6. November 2026.

Last updated: . Source description: "PREMIUM ROOT BEER". Data quality score: 85/100 (how it is calculated).

General nutrition information, not medical advice. Individual needs differ; see our disclaimer.